We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Moved down on my list” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Landry's Seafood House - CLOSED

Landry's Seafood House
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Moved down on my list”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

With all the seafood restaurants around, you have to try harder around Pensacola. Landry's parking lot is never full, like it was the first few years when it opened. The prices seem a bit expensive, for this being a chain restaurant. Food is alright. Same with the service. Been a while since we have been in, maybe we should give them one more chance???

Helpful?
Thank chinqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    46
    49
    23
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
73 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food/nice view of bay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

First time visiting a Landry's and had good experience. Stopped on way to airport and had a good experience. Meal started with delicious salad and fresh garlic bread.
I choose fish and chips for my entree, not large portion, but was gracious plenty. If weather allows, be sure to ask for table on covered porch with awesome view of the bay. Friendly, prompt, and courteous wait staff.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Barry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
64 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Don't believe everything you hear.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

We ate around 8pm, waited ~30 minutes, but no big deal. Appearently is was obvious we were tourists. Our Waiter (Joshua) was arrogant and wise cracking. The food was less quality than expected, and refills were at request ONLY. The tip of course was added by the establishment. They will never get another dollar that I've worked for.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laird01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MORENO VALLEY
Level Contributor
561 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
“Super location and food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Nice location overlooking the bay and the bridge. I had grilled salmon, it was great. Will return here on my next visit to Pensacola.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank drdroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pace, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Slightly disappointed!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

This is just an average sea food restaurant, in my opinion. I was expecting more based on the location.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Landry's Seafood House also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing