We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food/nice view of bay!”
Review of Landry's Seafood House - CLOSED

Landry's Seafood House
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food/nice view of bay!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

First time visiting a Landry's and had good experience. Stopped on way to airport and had a good experience. Meal started with delicious salad and fresh garlic bread.
I choose fish and chips for my entree, not large portion, but was gracious plenty. If weather allows, be sure to ask for table on covered porch with awesome view of the bay. Friendly, prompt, and courteous wait staff.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    46
    49
    23
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Don't believe everything you hear.”
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

We ate around 8pm, waited ~30 minutes, but no big deal. Appearently is was obvious we were tourists. Our Waiter (Joshua) was arrogant and wise cracking. The food was less quality than expected, and refills were at request ONLY. The tip of course was added by the establishment. They will never get another dollar that I've worked for.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laird01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MORENO VALLEY
Level 6 Contributor
590 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
“Super location and food.”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Nice location overlooking the bay and the bridge. I had grilled salmon, it was great. Will return here on my next visit to Pensacola.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank drdroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pace, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Slightly disappointed!”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This is just an average sea food restaurant, in my opinion. I was expecting more based on the location.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Surprsingly good”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We had been to a Landry's in another city and didn't remember it as being anything special. This one was different. We had very good food, wine, and service, at good prices for a high end restaurant. He had Shrimp Fresca, parmesan coated and topped with a huge amount of really jumbo crab. I got simply grilled redfish, but ordered the Melissa topping which was tasty and generous: shrimp, lump crab, scallops and mushrooms and no sauce to water it down or hide the good tasts.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank txmeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Landry's Seafood House also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing