We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Pensacola - University Area
Ranked #17 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This hotel is approximately 10 minutes from Pensacola Beach and right off the highway. The hotel is clean and the staff is amazing! They are very inviting and personable. Willing to help with any questions you have and very knowledgeable with what is in the area. Highly recommend to anyone visiting the Pensacola area!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 207 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed her for one night for the purpose of touring the University of West Florida the next day. The hotel is very close to the University. The rooms are clean- no stains on carpets and bathrooms are clean. They do have a nice restaurant that does deliver room service if you wish. The exercise room is adequate, but the treadmills are in need of servicing. I would stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m_kercher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn-Pensacola, Manager at Holiday Inn Pensacola - University Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

When we are in Pensacola to visit family, this is the ONLY property where we will stay. Make sure you are there on a Wednesday night for the social hour (free booze and appetizers). Rooms are spotless, decor is stylish, fitness room is more than adequate. What makes this hotel stand out are the lovely, friendly front desk staff. They are always welcoming and have a great big smile for you. This is how customer service should work. I've already reviewed this hotel before, but had to come back and say it again - excellent lodgings in Pensacola, FL. Leaving the property and trying to head east on Davis Highway requires a U-turn, but once you figure it out this is certainly doable. Do yourself a favor and skip booking lesser-known or cheaper properties. Go with the known and at this particular place, you'll also be blown away by the friendliness of a terrific staff!

Room Tip: I've never had a bad room here before - and I've been on nearly all floors now. If you need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Visitor_041998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn-Pensacola, General Manager at Holiday Inn Pensacola - University Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

We are always very happy when a valued guest like you take time to review about the wonderful service they have received. Thank you so very much!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed here because of the connivence of having to park our truck in the lot next door. This hotel was solid, good food and great workout room/pool and spa area. I love that my room had windows on both sides of the wall.

The downside was the location, without a rental car we were stuck and there are NO restaurants (besides fast food) anywhere near here. We went to the beach with our truck, but that was about 25 mins drive and would make for a very expensive cab ride.

Great hotel if you do not are about what is around. I would recommend this hotel to you

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyler P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn-Pensacola, General Manager at Holiday Inn Pensacola - University Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stayed here for one night during a long road trip. Location was convenient right off the highway and didn't have to search for it which was great at 3:00 in the morning. The front desk clerk was very energetic and receptive considering the time. She greeted me with a smile and I was able to get a room for a very reasonable rate. Hotel was well maintained and we were able to get into our room in minimal time. The rooms were nice and beds were very comfortable. We had a choice of pillows, either firm or soft which was great because I like one of each. We woke up in the morning and had to retrieve our luggage from the car. The same clerk was still there along with the dayshift clerk who was just as energetic and helpful. It's good to see folks who actually enjoy and take pride in their jobs. They explained options we had for breakfast very thoroughly and made our checkout very speedy. Overall great experience. No negatives I can think of.

Room Tip: We were in room 404. The kids wanted to what view we had when we got in the room, but it was dark. L...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HonoluluSightseer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn-Pensacola, General Manager at Holiday Inn Pensacola - University Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you for your kind words and taking time to review us. It is always nice to hear back from the guest on our performance!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

The location was very strategic. Service was top notch. We were surprised with the neatness and cleanliness of the room, plus the additional morning newspaper every day. Unfortunately, the hotel does not provide continental/ buffet style breakfast. Yet, they provides free afternoon snacks and wine every Wednesday.

Overall, we had a decent experience with the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StevanyYvone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn-Pensacola, General Manager at Holiday Inn Pensacola - University Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Appreciate your time writing about The Holiday Inn Pensacola N Davis Hwy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel is nice and the rooms are spacious. The staff is nice and the food is good and inexpensive for hotel restraurant food. The area is kind of depressed looking as there is a closed restraurant beside of the hotel. Even though the area does not appear to be that great, there are plenty of stores and restraurants close by and it is close to I-10 so it is easy to get to where you need to go. I enjoyed the fitness center, hot tub and pool area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn-Pensacola, General Manager at Holiday Inn Pensacola - University Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you for your comment, we as a team appreciate your time writing about us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
2.8 mi away
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Motel 6 Pensacola West
#25 of 65 in Pensacola
172 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Pensacola Bayview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pensacola W I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Pensacola - University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Pensacola - University Area

Address: 7813 N Davis Hwy, Pensacola, FL 32514-7560 (Formerly Holiday Inn Pensacola-N Davis Hwy)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Pensacola
#9 Business Hotel in Pensacola
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range: $114 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Pensacola - University Area 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Hotel in Pensacola, Florida Offers Convenient Location You can enjoy a relaxing stay at our Holiday Inn Hotel Pensacola - North Davis Hwy, located at Exit #13 of I-10 with quick access to downtown Pensacola. Our hotel is near the Pensacola Regional Airport (PNS), Pensacola Beach, Pensacola NAS, and the University of West Florida. Families looking for lodging in Pensacola will appreciate our hotel's ideal location near area attractions, including Naval Aviation Museum, beautiful Pensacola Beaches,Sam's Fun City and historic downtown. The Holiday Inn is conveniently located near area shopping malls, including University and Cordova. Business travelers will enjoy the premium services provided by our hotel in Pensacola, including a 24-hour Business Center, two meeting rooms with seating for 125 guests and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access. Our Pensacola accommodations offer easy access to such area businesses as GE, International Paper, Ellyson Industrial Park and the areas major hospitals. While lodging at our Pensacola hotel, you can enjoy an outdoor, heated pool, covered hot tub spa and Fitness Center. Our restaurant, Kem's, is casual, family-priced and offers a chef-quality menu. Be sure to check the special offers for this new Holiday Inn - Pensacola, FL and start planning your trip today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Pensacola - University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pensacola-North Davis Highway Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing