We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, but for one thing.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Pensacola - University Area
Ranked #16 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Valparaiso, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good, but for one thing.”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

The mattress/ boxspring combination were the most comfortable support I've ever found while traveling. However, the comforter and the pad under the sheet have been exposed to WAY too many dirty feet without being washed. It was quite hard to find a position for my feet that would allow me to fall asleep.
Except for that big fail the room was large, clean and quiet. Worth the money? Maybe not.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barthel23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    81
    26
    3
    4
See reviews for
73
45
11
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guam, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
215 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

The first thing my husband and I said when we walked into our hotel room was, "Woah." I don't know if we were in a special room or anything, but you could have fit another 3 king-sized beds in the room. And our room already featured one king-size bed, a sleeper sofa with coffee table, and a recliner. It was just that big.

The room also featured a large work desk with numerous electrical outlets. a wet bar area with an individual cup coffee maker, mini-fridge, and microwave, The bathroom included Bath & Body Works lime coconut verbena shampoo, conditioner, and lotion, bar soap, and black shoe poiish. The bathroom was also very well lit. it had several overhead lights, including one directly overhead in the shower (rather than a dim shower since the shower curtain often blocks out light). Other pluses included a u-shaped shower curtain rod for extra room, flat screen TV (a little small since it is all the way across the huge room from the bed and couch), room service, a small closet with about 5 hangers, both firm and soft pillows, and was very quiet.

The front desk clerk was very attentive. As a Priority Club member, the room only cost 5,000 points per night and included a coupon for a complimentary drink in the restaraunt until 10:00 pm.

Just a note, there is no complimentary breakfast and the entrance to the hotel is located in the on-ramp of the interstate so it can be a little tricky to get to. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foxegurl266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

We were in Pensacola for my nephew's winging as a Marine Pilot and stayed at the Holiday Inn that was recommended by HOT WIRE. We were pleasantly surprised by the Hotel's cleanliness and their wonderful staff. They were pleasant and served with a smile. It was a re freshing experience after a long day.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joe v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

This hotel was a good choice for our stay in Pensacola while visiting our son at Navel Training . Wanted us to stay on base but Holiday Inn has been right choice for me so far so if not broken. Plus same price and thier Hotel. The woman at the front desk was very pleasent and help full and the resturant was clean and food was great. I came in early and asked when I could check in ( so tired , driving all night ) with out hesitation and a smile she said "You can check in Now" WOOT! Room was big and clean. Wish curtains closed more in conors to block sun light. Its right next to highway but no noise coul dbe heard. Bed was comfortable and plenty of other eatting places around if didnt want to eat at resturant inside. No pet allowed :(
Over all a good choice budget wise and location wise.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5FishingStooges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porterville
Level Contributor
120 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2011

We stayed one night during a vacation this fall to do laundry and catch a plane. This seems to be a fairly new facility, less than 2 years old?, and is a very nice hotel.
Pros:
Front desk staff were great.
Hotel restaurant had good food, and a tv in every booth
Rooms were large and comfortable
Close to airport, 7 minute drive (early morning)
Cons:
Entrance is only available going 1 way on a 6 lane highway
Next to freeway (but I could not hear traffic noise in room)

This was a very nice hotel, you'll not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lkm55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

We stayed at this hotel due to location but it turned out to be a very nice surprise. The room was excellent and the front staff was very warm and friendly. They even suggested on our next trip to take advantasge of the special pricing they have when visiting UWF. I will absolutely stay at this Holiday Inn the next time I am in town.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashville, Alabama
Level Contributor
111 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

There were 4 in our party and we had plenty of space in our room to spread out and be comfortable. The bathrooms were spacious and the beds slept really well. The location is great, but getting in and out can be a little tricky...but it's not worth skipping this place over. There is a restaurant beside the lobby that serves a really good breakfast (that's all we ate, but they serve lunch and dinner) or you can easily walk to Waffle House or many other places that are really close. The workout room and pool were adequate. Also, I thought the lobby always smelled really nice...just a quirk of mine.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Pensacola - University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Pensacola - University Area

Property: Holiday Inn Pensacola - University Area
Address: 7813 N Davis Hwy, Pensacola, FL 32514-7560 (Formerly Holiday Inn Pensacola-N Davis Hwy)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Pensacola
#9 Business Hotel in Pensacola
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Pensacola - University Area 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Hotel in Pensacola, Florida Offers Convenient Location You can enjoy a relaxing stay at our Holiday Inn Hotel Pensacola - North Davis Hwy, located at Exit #13 of I-10 with quick access to downtown Pensacola. Our hotel is near the Pensacola Regional Airport (PNS), Pensacola Beach, Pensacola NAS, and the University of West Florida. Families looking for lodging in Pensacola will appreciate our hotel's ideal location near area attractions, including Naval Aviation Museum, beautiful Pensacola Beaches,Sam's Fun City and historic downtown. The Holiday Inn is conveniently located near area shopping malls, including University and Cordova. Business travelers will enjoy the premium services provided by our hotel in Pensacola, including a 24-hour Business Center, two meeting rooms with seating for 125 guests and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access. Our Pensacola accommodations offer easy access to such area businesses as GE, International Paper, Ellyson Industrial Park and the areas major hospitals. While lodging at our Pensacola hotel, you can enjoy an outdoor, heated pool, covered hot tub spa and Fitness Center. Our restaurant, Kem's, is casual, family-priced and offers a chef-quality menu. Be sure to check the special offers for this new Holiday Inn - Pensacola, FL and start planning your trip today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Pensacola - University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pensacola-North Davis Highway Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing