We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for lunch or dinner”
Review of Cactus Cantina

Cactus Cantina
Ranked #121 of 794 Restaurants in Pensacola
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: Voted Best Mexican Food on the Gulf Coast. Laid back Mexican with an American twist in a beachy atmosphere. Try our Cactus Grits and our Knockout Margarita
Restaurant details
Description: Voted Best Mexican Food on the Gulf Coast. Laid back Mexican with an American twist in a beachy atmosphere. Try our Cactus Grits and our Knockout Margarita
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped here multiple times on our trip. They had great lunch specials and made delicious margaritas. The prices were real affordable.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank jessib8416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our group of 4 have eaten here several times - it’s our favorite Mexican restaurant in Pensacola! The wait is never too long, the service always friendly & fast and the food is so delicious & plentiful it’s hard to pick a favorite dish! We’ve enjoyed quesadillas, burritos, taco salad, tacos and fajitas and no one has had any complaints. The margaritas are good (.99 on Tuesdays!) but get the cactus house rather than just the house. A little more expensive but totally worth it!!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank ecflamingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2019 via mobile

Would recommend if you are in Pensacola. They now have a few locations. Food is great. Staff great.

Pros:
Friendly staff, attentive even though busy.
Try the Chicken fajita, or better yet the pineapple ones. Chicken Diablo was also nice. Fresh made guacamole was amazing as well.

Cons: little loud

If you like Mexican, youd probably enjoy this place. Also good music.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank purplebluesong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019 via mobile

I had the cantina tacos and a jalepeno cucumber cocktail. The tacos were ground beef and I enjoyed them. The cocktail was good, but smoky. The grits... MrTired and I argued back and forth, they are good, but they have savory chocolate in them. Try them out, they are interesting! Our drinks and food were out super fast. In the time we waited for waters, one waiter and one waitress checked to make sure someone had got our drinks. We will definitey return.
I will be eating more cocoa grits in the future.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank TirednurseRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

got the chimicanga, it was good and got it fast. had the cactus grits. they were very good. had big protions. nice location to sit outside and eat

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Darla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cactus Cantina also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Cactus Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing