We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Tex Mex Food!”
Review of Cactus Cantina

Cactus Cantina
Ranked #141 of 760 Restaurants in Pensacola
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: Voted Best Mexican Food on the Gulf Coast. Laid back Mexican with an American twist in a beachy atmosphere. Try our Cactus Grits and our Knockout Margarita
Restaurant details
Description: Voted Best Mexican Food on the Gulf Coast. Laid back Mexican with an American twist in a beachy atmosphere. Try our Cactus Grits and our Knockout Margarita
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first visit here and the California burrito was delicious. Great sauce and the chicken was cooked perfect. The chips and salsa with the cheese queso sauce is a must! Will definitely eat here again when we are in town

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 443sherryg2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 148 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2018

Last night we brought 9 hungry teenagers and two adults to Cactus Cantina for dinner to celebrate my daughter's 14th birthday. It was great! We called ahead and they had a table with set ups AND WATER waiting on us!! Our waiter, Paulo, was very patient, even with a bunch of crazy teenagers who couldn't commit to side dishes and wouldn't get off their screens to look at the menu. We were in and out in less than an hour and everyone enjoyed their meals. The birthday hat and song for my daughter were very appreciated. Thanks so much! Great experience.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank busypcolamom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2018 via mobile

Out for lunch a week ago, had a couple of margs, hostess was nice and friendly, had a rude server blonde head behind the bar, reeked of cigarettes, and didn’t act like she wanted to be there, chips and salsa was good, overall get some better waiting staff.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Sightseer34256140794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaelplane123, Owner at Cactus Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that we did not make more of a positive impression during your time with us. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and to have missed the mark in the quality of the service provided is as disappointing as it is unacceptable. All staff members are trained to be as professional, efficient, and welcoming as possible. We regret this was not better reflected during your visit. Please be assured that this was an isolated incident and not a true representation of our business. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to give you an experience more indicative of our true potential!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2018

Third time having the blonde bartender wait on us. She is rude , doesn’t fill drinks and very slow. After asking to be moved she flew around the corner saying ‘they don’t like me’ where we all could hear.After talking to manger he says ‘ she’s just like that’! I know several bartenders who would do a great job AND be friendly . Cactus Cantina just lost some customers today(. And was panhandled in the parking lot.)

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Sasameme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaelplane123, Owner at Cactus Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2018

Hello, I am sorry to hear about your experience. Please contact us at info@mycactuscantina.com so we can further look into and discuss the situation. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

Been here multiple times, food is nothing exciting, but service has always been awful. Tonight especially, sever took our drink and food order and that’s the most we saw her. They were all on their phones up at the bar or horsing around up at the hostess stand. Both our drinks were empty and we planned on getting more drinks and dessert but decided to go elsewhere with our business.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Vachit6756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cactus Cantina also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Cactus Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing