We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite restaurant”
Review of Global Grill

Global Grill
Ranked #1 of 674 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Penscola
2 reviews
“Favorite restaurant”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

If you go to Pensacola don't miss the Global Grill, I live here and it's my favorite place to gather friends and family.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    475
    73
    30
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Totally great!”
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is not to be missed! Food was cooked, plated and served with perfection. Inventive combinations and just good food. Not the cheapest place and not your typical seafood kitschy place but in this case you get what you pay for!

Helpful?
Thank Bkr198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Level 6 Contributor
386 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Pricey yummy food!”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We went to the Global around 5pm after a graduation. We were the second couple there and didn't have a reservation. We were told they couldn't seat us because it was all reserved for the evening. So I asked about the Bar seating and we were told that was first come first serve and full menu orders. Since we were so early we had the bar all to ourselves. We had the tenderloin, bacon wrapped lobster, braised chicken and tempura asparagus. My fave was the asparagus. Even though the lobster was the most expensive thing we purchased it was my least favorite. It was very very tuff which means overcooked lobster. I was so looking forward to it too. Everything else was very good and would definitely go back when in Pensacola. This place is the Seville quarter area-downtown. Bar service was excellent.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank m2347m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Get a reservation it's popular for a reason”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

All the selections are excellent. They always deliver a fabulous meal

This is a great adult restaurant in the heart of Pendacola's thriving downtown district.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beccakristfelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gulfcoast florida
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good food? Global grill delivers”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We took our grown daughters to the global grill. It was not our first trip but it was fun seeing how impressed they were. We ended up sharing Tapas and they were all delicious. When we first sat down at our table and looked a four mismatched, artsy plates, my dauhter exclaimed "very anthroplogie!" The decor is a little edgy and the food is superb.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stjoesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Global Grill also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Global Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing