We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Ever!”
Review of Global Grill

Global Grill
Ranked #1 of 670 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Estill Springs, Tennessee
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Ever!”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Wanted to try something different and my friends who live in Pensacola rave about The Global Grille. Superb staff, even got a hug from the hostess! Ate at the bar as we had last minute reservations. So much fun! Bartender was attentive, had our food and drink orders to us really fast. The seared tuna was amazing as were the other appetizers. We had dinner from about 6 different small plates. Do not forgot the fried oysters! Definitely will go back and highly recommended.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    454
    71
    30
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“O.M.G...”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I always return to Pensacola for our anniversary and this year decided to try a new (to us) place for dinner. We made reservations for 7 on a Friday night and were seated immediately. Loud waiter, Steve, was fantastic and recommended some great choices. We went with the sheepshead fish served over polenta and the carpaccio (both specials that night), the baby Brussels sprouts in an amazing smoked Gouda sauce, and the rabbit livers. I was skeptical about those but let me tell you...they were fantastic! For dessert we went with the stacked carrot cake, which was just the right size and a wonderful way to finish off a wonderful meal. There were so many dishes that sounded tasty on the menu that we will definitely be coming back during future visits. Highly recommend the Global Grill for a date night!

Helpful?
Thank jnowicki1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“First time visitor to The Global Grill”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Very unique. Tapas style portions. Loved the Brussel Sprouts! Location was great for the Gallery Walk that evening.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peggy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Extremely Unique”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I have lived in Pensacola for many years and now and have always loved The Global Grill. It is a tapas restaurant, but also offers full dishes. I can without a doubt say that I have never eaten a bad meal here. Some of may favorites include the baby brussels sprouts, which have a delicious flavor and are served in a delectable creamy gouda sauce, the peppercorn beef tenderloin brochettes, which was the most delicious piece of beef I have ever consumed in my entire life, and their magnificent carrot cake with a side of pumpkin ice cream. They offer meals for any craving you may have that night. I could order that everyday for the rest of my life and never get sick of it! The staff is extremely attentive and friendly, and the decor is very modern and chic. This is a great place to go to for a date night!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
189 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A nice alternative meal”
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

I didn't eat extensively here but did enjoy my food. Tuna cubes were very nice and the beef brochettes were tasty although I could quibble about the cut of meat used. Very nice atmosphere with an acoustic guitarist. Service was somewhat nonchalant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fussyyetcheap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Global Grill also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Global Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing