We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Global Grill - Great find in Pensacola, FL”
Review of Global Grill

Global Grill
Ranked #1 of 672 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Escondido, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Global Grill - Great find in Pensacola, FL”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My wife and I had dinner with friends at the Global Grill in Pensacola, FL the other evening. The Global Grill is a "Tapas" style restaurant featuring many tapa dishes derived from local waters and organic farms. The food was superb, especially the wonderful garden fresh salad, grilled swordfish and the "Lollipop" lamb. We paired the many different dishes with an outstanding Albarino and Granacha from Spain. Our compliments go to the chef for the many outstanding tapas and to our server, Matt. Matt was very articulate, very attentive, and very knowledgeable about the available wine selections.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EscondidoBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    467
    73
    30
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great Beginning to 51st Anniversary”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Saturday night we began a 4 day celebration of our 51st wedding anniversary at The Global Grill in downtown Pensacola FL. It was beyond expectation. We shared an excellent Caesar salad. Next came the lollipop lamb chops. This are a must for any evening at this terrific. We shared the New York strip steak and this is one of my top 10 steaks in my life. Even with a split with my wife there was more of the steak than we could complete. Our waiter Steve was excellent and we will always ask for him every time we go to The Global Grill. The chocolet marble cake with ice cream was
Much better than the cream brûlée and an excellent choice my wife selected.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GTS345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, AL
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Our Choice For Special Occasions”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Many visits to this place......excellent food with some memorable dishes. Good wine list and excellent selection on the menu. Not a good place for small children.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oldcoot340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver area
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fun artfully displayed food, although a little expensive”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This restaurant had beautiful decor - lots of beautiful art on the walls lit by spot lights. The lighting was slightly dim - a beautiful atmosphere. The crowd there was lively and fun. The food was outstanding at this upscale restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LispDenverArea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fool me twice......”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We dined here within the past week for the last time. This was probably the worst service I've ever encountered. We arrived & ordered drinks & 4 tapas; an hour later we were served our salad;thirty minutes later another dish,but so woefully undercooked that we had to send it back. It took 2 hours for us to complete an unremarkable flight of tapas and we paid $100 for the priviliege. If you like long waits,poor service, & high prices this is the place for you.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Global Grill also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Global Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing