We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Tapas!”
Review of Global Grill

Global Grill
Ranked #1 of 674 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Navarre, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Tapas!”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We celebrated Valentine's Day at the Global Grill. it was our second time there and we were as impressed as we were the first time. The atmosphere is quite nice, with a little funky/art deco modern styling. The food is absolutely to die for. We like to do the tapas and there has not been one thing we haven't thoroughly enjoyed. It's always a special treat.
I would describe the dress "code" as upscale casual, although I have seen people there in both jeans and sequins. If you're going to a show at the Saenger, this would be an ideal place to dine before or after, as it's just a short stroll away on Palafox.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KimAndDanFromFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    475
    73
    30
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Point Clear, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Go Global!”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I love the Global Grill. Our party of six shared a variety of Tapas and they were all good. One of the specials of the day was red snapper. it was absolutely wonderful! I'm not a fan of lamb, but the lamb lollipops were delicious! I also loved the crab cakes, seared scallops, asparagus tempura, and potato chips. The macaroni and cheese with shrimp were good. I like brussel sprouts, and theirs were good, but really not anything special. The service was good and I liked the atmosphere. It was a little loud, and extremely cold. Take a jacket and enjoy!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kmk225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“You gotta try!!”
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Wow!! We had a fun afternoon shopping at our favorite store in Pensacola, "Duh"! We asked the owner to recommend a resturant. He recommended the Global Grill. We are so thankful for the recommendation. We started with homemade potato chips topped with blue cheese and sweet and sour sauce! They were great! They have a great variety of tapas. I ordered a mesclun salad and bacon wrapped lobster tail. Both were excellent. My husband ordered potato crusted grouper with wilted greens and caramelized onions. He has not stopped talking about it! The decor was charming. A guy was softly playing the guitar. I cannot recommend this Resturant enough.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandrafly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pensacola's Finest”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We had a delicious dinner as usual. Two tapas and 2 main meals and they were all a ten.
Great atmosphere and service--highly recommend. This is by far the best restaurant in Pensacola and the area and we have tried all of the comparable restaurants. M and C

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank m and c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“The BEST in Pensacola”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Must make a reservation, as Global Grill is always
vibrant and busy. The new menu design offers
easy access to menu selections. The previewed
evening wine selection is a nice touch. The service
and atmosphere continue to be premiere.
The best restaurant in Pensacola

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mar w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Global Grill also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Global Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing