We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff always goes the extra mile to ensure a great stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pensacola
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Navy Lodge Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Clean, safe, great location with it's own little beach and a staff that actually does everything within their power to ensure a great stay. Sure, it's not a 5 star property but it is the best overall Navy Lodge we've ever stayed in all and always look forward to our visits here. Lewis at the front desk is especially adept at his job, knows the area well, and has great suggestions and tips for visitors. Lewis is helpful, patient, and gracious and will make you feel like you have your own concierge. He's a great ambassador for Navy Lodge Pensacola. The breakfast offerrings are just right for busy families with kids, and the marina is just a few minutes down the road. The Aviation museum is across the street and not to be missed, and Joe Patti's Seafood is about 15 minutes away if you want to bring some of that awesome Gulf Coast seafood back home with you (they'll pack it to go for a small charge). And of course the commissary and package store is close also, about 5 minutes away.

Room Tip: Ask for something up high for a view of the water and they are much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tlinville71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 184 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2012

We stayed at the Navy lodge during our PCS from the west back east. We stayed for two nights in order to take a break from a few days of heavy driving. We loved the location of the property, right on the water! Our room was well appointed and we really enjoyed being within walking distance of some of the services on base. I will absolutely recommend this location to others. It was a bright spot in a very busy and chaotic PCS!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ladybug2056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Stayed there recently. The rooms were clean enough, and the lobby store was well stocked. It has great access to a nice beach with lifeguards. There is a fresh water shower as you come back up. The kitchenette seemed well stocked with pans and things.

Overall, though, I felt the place needed a rehab. Everything in the decor felt a few years past it's prime. The floor moldings, the carpet, the counters. The low flow shower heads weren't very good. Could use extra garbage bags in the room.

Wasn't impressed with the breakfast-to-go. Vending machine danish/foil covered orange juice/yogurt cup or vending machine bagel/cream cheese and juice. I'd spend a few dollars more and have a spread of real food.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjlocke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, General Manager at Navy Lodge Pensacola, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Historically, our breakfast-to-go bags have worked out perfectly for our active duty students on temporary duty. Today, the emphasis is on variety and healthier foods. I'm thrilled to announce that we have a renovation scheduled for this year to "rehab" our Lobby and introduce Navy Lodge's newest breakfast program which includes an excellent continental spread with fresh fruits.

As far as our room decor, we just completed a renovation in 2011 updating every room and suite. I apologize if the style did not match your liking and will forward your comments to our design team.

Thanks for the great feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

My wife and I came to NAS Pensacola to visit our son who is based here.

We spent 35 years working in the travel industry so have been to lots of hotels and rate this one at the top because of the staff. The staff at the front desk, room, and management were all friendly and out going in an effort to make our stay a great one that sets this hotel apart.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

I stayed at the Navy Lodge Pensacola for 2 weeks to visit my husband who is in naval training. I was planning initially to stay at the Lodge during the weeks and stay off base on the weekends due to the Lodge had no weekend single rooms available. They are always booked. When I checked in, the lady at the desk was able to set me up with a double room so that I didn't have to leave and come back multiple times. She was very helpful and accommodating. The Location is beautiful, right on the beach. It is very close to the barracks, where my husband is staying. The staff was very helpful at all times. I will definitely be staying again very soon, My advice would be to book in advance, as they fill up quickly.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying here for 4 nights. The staff was wonderful and so friendly.
How wonderful to be able to take a short stroll to the private beach. Having the Aviation
Museum right across the street was amazing. We also had a surprise treat when the Blue
Angels performed a flight show right over the beach.
Mr. Verde is doing an excellent job of managing a great Lodge.

Room Tip: ask for a room with view of water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, General Manager at Navy Lodge Pensacola, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2012

Thank you for sharing these great photos of the Navy Lodge! We look forward to seeing you guys when you return!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Just a short walk to a private and secure beach right on the Naval Air Station. Rooms are always great. The staff is very friendly. Always save time for one of the best aviation museums in the world just down he street. We plan a visit every year and always look forward to saying here.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
2  Thank stephen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base
12.1 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
12.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Motel 6 Pensacola West
#25 of 65 in Pensacola
173 reviews
10.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport
12 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navy Lodge Pensacola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navy Lodge Pensacola

Address: Naval Air Station Pensacola, Bldg 3875, Pensacola, FL 32508-5217
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Pensacola
Price Range: $62 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 97
Also Known As:
Navy Lodge Pensacola Hotel Pensacola
Navy Hotel Pensacola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing