We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Love this place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Founaris Bros. Greek Restaurant

Founaris Bros. Greek Restaurant
Ranked #118 of 645 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Pensacola, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Atmosphere is okay. Service was good. The food was delicious. In my visits I have had the baked spaghetti, chicken parmesan which were fabulous. I tried the spanakopeta but that just wasn't for me. Their pizza is also delish.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jnit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    28
    15
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The Greek pizza was as good as I remembered it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Approximately a year ago, we were visiting relatives in Pensacola. They served this unique pizza and we couldn't believe it was so delicious.
This month, we were within an hours drive and we decided it was time. It was worth the drive. We ordered the smothered and the vegetarian pizza. While both were better than any pizza chain, the vegetarian was awesome. You won't miss the meat, but you can add it if you want it. If we are anywhere close to Pensacola, we will be stopping in for pizza.

Special thanks to Brittany for great service. It definitely has a family restaurant feel.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good Food; Plenty of it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great food, I recommend the house salad dressing. You will more than likely need to take the remainder of your entree home. Good service and value.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great value for the money, well prepared Greek food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

The service and food are both good. The owners are always in the place and enjoy talking to the guests. Good solid family resturaunt

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Hickory, Tennessee
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Greek”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We've eaten here twice in the past few months on two separate trips to Pensacola. The first time was in July 2012 and we tried their pizza which was amazing. We shared a small and both had small salads and shared a baklava for desert. All good. The second time we both had salads and I got hummus and he got moussaka. The hummus was good, but had cumin in it which to me seems like a more Lebanese treatment. I prefer mine sans cumin, but to each his own. The moussaka was good. I make moussaka at home which my husband says was much better. I agreed with him. The service was really good both times and we would totally go back.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Founaris Bros. Greek Restaurant also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Founaris Bros. Greek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing