We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniently close to everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown
Ranked #15 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Conveniently close to everything”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We recently spent three nights in this hotel. It's in a great location within walking distance of downtown Pensacola and the bay. It's also an easy 15 minute drive to the beach. Rates are a lot cheaper than paying for beachfront. It was a nice, clean hotel. Our room was spacious. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Also had free parking, a nice pool, and a very nice outdoor sitting area.
The only negative in my opinion is the lack of a breakfast. They have some kind of bistro that was somewhat expensive and didn't have great choices. We saw very few people ever eating there. There were much better breakfast choices nearby.
I'd give this hotel a 4.5 if I could with the only drawback the breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MandBee_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    60
    36
    9
    6
See reviews for
46
42
17
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I stayed here for a work trip, trying to find a location as close to the beach with a corporate rate as I could. This place is awesome! It is right before the bridge to go to Pensacola Beach. The hotel staff was friendly and the hotel was clean. I will definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: Request away from the elevator on a higher floor. The elevator is quite noisy and across from the ic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlyssaBrooke1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

We decided to stay here because it was cheaper than staying right on the beach and within a 10 min max drive.
Very clean and nice hotel. Free parking. Good but pricey breakfast. Very nice and helpful staff!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

The positives: nice bright hallways, nice lobby with cafe, great location with views of bay and within walking distance to several restaurants & bars. Clean with great service.
The negatives: lumpy pillows, thin walls, expensive cafe & no free breakfast. Other than that, very good stay.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank AustinJSummers_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Stayed here for business in April. The hotel is clean, the rooms are comfortable...the drawback is the noise from the traffic, since the hotel is located right at what seems to be a major thoroughfare.

The breakfast was good, the staff was courteous, friendly, and welcoming.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The location is very good if you want to be able to walk to grab something to eat. It is also about a $5 cab ride to other great restaurants and bars. The rooms were very nice and clean and all of the staff was extremely friendly. The rooms does have a fridge in it but don't expect to put much in it. I would say you can only fit a few cans at the most.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clermont
Level 6 Contributor
424 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

This is a lovely courtyard even though it is going through a renovation. The front desk was always friendly and helpful. A beautiful outdoor area with waterfall, fireplace and seating. Lots of eating areas in walking distance. Close to bridge to ocean.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whimisical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola
0.6 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#12 of 65 in Pensacola
464 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
696 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown
Address: 700 E Chase St, Pensacola, FL 32502-6235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful, recently renovated hotel is situated in the downtown Pensacola area. We are across the street from beautiful Escambia Bay and just minutes away from the sugar-white sands of Pensacola Beach. Pensacola's Urban Renewal projects have turned our downtown area in to one of the best places to enjoy shops, art, museums, fabulous local seafood and an exciting night life. It's A New Stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Pensacola Downtown Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Courtyard
Pensacola Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing