We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown
Ranked #20 of 63 Hotels in Pensacola
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
105 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I picked this hotel based on availability and location on a busy Labor Day weekend and was pleasantly surprised. I'm sure there are many great hotels in Pensacola but this one, I believe, should rank higher than 20 ( at this writing). The staff was genuinely friendly, the facility was clean and, while not on the beach, was the hotel with the shortest drive-time from town (10 minutes). The breakfast was good, although we ate at the "Another Broken Egg" next door the second morning. There are several other good places to eat within walking distance also. Did I mention the bed was very comfortable? There were a couple of hiccups. We were in room 102 on the first floor, the outer limits of the Wi-Fi. We, finally, were able to log-in in the lobby and, then, found it easier to get Wi-Fi in our room. And one more little thing. The card reader to let you in the side door with your room key did not work. They said that maintenance was working on it but in during our 2 night stay, it remained inoperable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RedfishDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    53
    34
    9
    6
See reviews for
39
38
17
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Rooms stink. Sheetes and pillows stink. Lack of care from housekeeping is disgusting AT BEST

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTraveler5388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while traveling for short holiday, I normally choose Marriott since I found it good.
As i told, my staying was excellent and I had the opportunity to see how they take care about customer: I left a pair of shoes in the room and, once I call the hotel (more than a week later), the housekeep manager found the shoes and ship it to me at her costs!!
I really appreciate it and, of course, in my next staying in Pensacola, I'll show up again there!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flavioloso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

We picked this place because of its location. It had a great view of the bridge and river from the room window. Plus its a hop, skip and, a jump from Santa Rosa Beach. We would stay here again! Great pool area and it had a outdoor fireplace too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donna m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
364 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located in downtown Pensacola, walking distance to many good restaurants and just a 10 minute car ride to the beach. Rooms and service were very good. Hotel offers on site breakfast for an additional price to start the morning. If you don't need to be beach side, this is a good place to stay

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

While traveling in Florida, our car broke down and we were forced to have it towed into the dealer for repairs. The shuttle driver from the dealership drove us into town and assisted us with locating a reasonable hotel, as we were at the end of our vacation and we didn't want to incur outrageous hotel charges. This could have been a nightmare; IT WAS GREAT!! Everyone at the hotel from maintenance to housekeeping was extremely nice and seemed genuinely concerned about our car problems! We are planning our next vacation to Florida and Pensacola is definitely on our itinerary.
We live in Houston, TX and the big city could take some customer service tips from these guys! Thanks for a GREAT STAY!!

Room Tip: Two full/queen beds are the most spacious rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level Contributor
249 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

A great hotel which is well located for the downtown and beaches, and not too far from the NAS and its museum.

Good sized, comfortable rooms, all kept very clean although there was peeling dirty wallpaper above the shower and holes coming through my curtains which aren't so good. Attentive staff.

Very well-equipped fitness centre and pool area. And the cookies and lemonade in the foyer in the evening were a great touch, and finally it's an easy 3 minute walk to Macguires Irish pub.

One big downside though, if you're needing to do laundry, the guest laundry is not vented, so after a couple of people have used it the whole place is going to be dripping wet (and your laundry takes forever to dry). It's not a hard thing to fix..

Other than though its a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andye10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown
0.6 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#12 of 63 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
5.6 mi away
Courtyard Pensacola
Courtyard Pensacola
#13 of 63 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base
9.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown
Address: 700 E Chase St, Pensacola, FL 32502-6235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful, recently renovated hotel is situated in the downtown Pensacola area. We are across the street from beautiful Escambia Bay and just minutes away from the sugar-white sands of Pensacola Beach. Pensacola's Urban Renewal projects have turned our downtown area in to one of the best places to enjoy shops, art, museums, fabulous local seafood and an exciting night life. It's A New Stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Marriott and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Pensacola Downtown Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Marriott
Pensacola Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing