We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown
Ranked #15 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta Ga
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Location is fantastic, rooms are large and very nice, the lobby is comfortable with sofas and a fireplace, and the staff is friendly. Everything you could ask for in a hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jh26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    60
    36
    9
    6
See reviews for
47
43
17
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times and it is the only place to stay in town. Don't even bother with the Crowne Plaza. The rooms are nice, the fireplace in the lobby is a nice touch and the Staff are great. All of the front desk staff are nice and attentive to the guests needs. Belinda from sales does a great job with special requests.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seeingtheworld1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

I stayed here one night while on a job interview, its close to lots of good resturaunts and Sammys. its right on the bay with some good views. Its an older Courtyard that has been updated, so the rooms are a little small. But i have no complaints and it within walking distance to mcguires I

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrishA9591KC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

This is my 3rd time staying here over the last 3 years. Location is about 10 minutes from the airport and convenient to my work downtown. Staff was very friendly and the room clean. The breakfast was around $7 for the cold bar and $9 for the hot (made to order omelets, etc.). Rooms were large, big flat screen TV, free WiFi/plug internet and a fridge. Within walking distance of Outback, Meguire's and a few other spots as well as a Circle K gas station across the street for a late night snack. Great for a business trip.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nashcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We only stayed here one night, arriving late and leaving fairly early. Had to wait a fair bit of time to get checked in as the front desk person was in the back office. The noise outside the hotel was a problem, as were the holes in the blackout drapes which prevented us from sleeping in as long as we'd have liked. Lobby is not the updated Courtyard lobby. The bed was very firm and didn't seem to be the typical Marriott mattress....first time in a while I've seen that. Tub did not drain well at all.

Pros: lots of parking and convenient to interstate.

We are moving to Pensacola so won't be in need of lodging here anymore, but probably wouldn't stay here if we did. The other Courtyard up north was a lot more pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Texas2011a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Several of us stayed at this Courtyard for 2 nites (a Friday and Saturday.) We were scuba diving in the area that weekend--and there are great scuba options nearby if anyone is interested in that sport. The rooms were larger than most, spotless, and comfortable. AM breakfast included freshly made omelets and waffles, plus all the ususal hotel fare. Pool was crystal clean and not crowded--lots of room to catch the sun. Fitness center on site seemed more than adequate (though none in our bunch was working out that weekend.) Bar on the premises. The staff is extremely helpful--guided us to very good restaurants both nites, and even gave us free appetizer/dessert coupons for one of them. Ice and drink machines were working, lobby market had extra goodies, and also right across the street from a well-stocked convenience store. Great location--1/2 street off of the water with easy access to downtown Pensacola and to Gulf Breeze (across the bridge.) We stayed here several years ago, and halfway expected the property to show some wear. (Beach-goers are not always the neatest guests.) But hotel was just a lovely as it was 3 years ago. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BamaDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

It's in downtown, so it's near restaurants, banks, convention center and also big streets, traffic noise, a busy railway and police sirens. Even thought we stayed during the weekend, the hotel is right off the highway exit, so the traffic noise can be heard constantly. The hotel itself is clean and pleasant. Free wi-fi, internet & computer at lobby. Rooms don't have microwave but they have a minifridge. There is a circle K gas and convenience store across the street, as well as a steakhouse next to the hotel. The pool is clean and nice. Free, decent coffee at the lobby all day. Breakfast buffett optional for $9 p/p. We had breakfast outside. A 10 min drive to Atlas Oyster house was our dinner of choice (great raw oyster and fabulous shrimp&grits, so-so sandwiches). The attendants at the lobby were friendly and the beach is just a free bridge and toll one away.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChloefromGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola
0.6 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#11 of 65 in Pensacola
473 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,187 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,656 reviews
7.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown
Address: 700 E Chase St, Pensacola, FL 32502-6235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful, recently renovated hotel is situated in the downtown Pensacola area. We are across the street from beautiful Escambia Bay and just minutes away from the sugar-white sands of Pensacola Beach. Pensacola's Urban Renewal projects have turned our downtown area in to one of the best places to enjoy shops, art, museums, fabulous local seafood and an exciting night life. It's A New Stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Pensacola Downtown Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Courtyard
Pensacola Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing