We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“First time staying but will not be the last!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Soundside Holiday Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Soundside Holiday Beach Resort
st paul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First time staying but will not be the last!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2009

We were able to stay during spring break season. Nothing to worry about though as far as noise and partying. The nights were quiet and peaceful. The rooms were clean and nicely outfitted. Being on the sound side, we were able to walk over to the ocean side and enjoy the beach during the day and then return to our quiet room in the evening. Brenda's brunch on Tuesday morning was outstanding!! My family and I would love to make this a yearly outing at Soundside.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woody9606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    16
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
28
13
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2009

We have been to Soundside Holiday Beach Resort two times now, and will most likely be returning next year. We are addicted to the sugar white beaches and crystal clear water of the panhandle, and Pensacola Beach has nice wide beaches. There are also lots of wide open spaces on the ends of the developed area that we love to rollerblade down (& would be great to bike). The beaches are just gorgeous, can't say enough about them. The condos at Sounside are very nice and spacious - the third floor units have vaulted ceilings, which is nice. The views of the water are very nice, the staff is friendly, and the best thing about this place for us is that there is a tennis court, heated pool, and hot tub. Heated pools are somewhat hard to come by on Pensacola Beach for some reason, and since we go in November, this is very important for us. You will not be disappointed with this complex!!

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Smirajlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amory, Mississippi
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2009

just spent a couple of nights here as part of a buisness trip that i took my wife and grandaughter on. this place was great , perfect location super clean heated pool , its all good. innkeeper suggested we eat at Peg Legs which was great advice.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tang&tonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2008

I recently stayed here w/a friend and family while visiting w/my brother on the Naval Base. It rained our 1st few days, and we didn't mind spending time in the unit. It was very comfortable w/enough space that we weren't in each other's hair the whole time. The staff was friendly, the amenities great, the grounds are well maintained, and we were able to walk everywhere on the island. You will have to stop at a grocery store before you get to the island or make another trip back inland, but that's not a real hassle.

As far as noise from the bars nearby, I never found it to be a problem. When you're at the pool, you can hear music from "Paradise" next door, but it was normally just a guy w/a guitar. Late at night, you can hear distant music from the night life places down the street (Cap'n Fun, Flounders, Bamboo Willie's, etc), but I only heard it when I was on the pier. I could occasionally hear music on my patio, but never when I was inside the unit w/the doors/windows closed. I love music and found it enjoyable to listen to while I was relaxing outside.

We didn't have a problem w/parking either. The spots are limited, but there were always several open, and we were coming and going at different times each day. There are also cops in the parking lot at all times. Whether they're watching the road, the parking lot, or the units I'm not sure, but it definately helps keep people moving instead of loitering near the condos.

The only bad thing I can think of is that you have to pay a toll to get to Pensacola Beach and the condos. This wouldn't have been a big problem if my brother's unit hadn't gotten restricted priveledges the week we were there. We'd planned on just picking him up when we got to town, and then taking him back when we left. Because of the restriction, we had to pick him up every morning and take him back every night-- which is about 40 minutes roundtrip each time (so 80 mins a day for driving), plus the bridge tolls. We went thru an entire tank of gas just driving back and forth. If you're looking for something close to the Naval Base, this is OK as long as you aren't making frequent trips. If you're going to be driving back and forth a lot, you might want to book elsewhere.

  • Liked — convenience and great price
  • Disliked — unavoidable toll bridge
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank jacwo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2008

After booking this room on line without first seeing the unit I was afraid that it would be a mistake. But once we arrived, just by looking at the outside if the property I immediently became excited. The room was absolutely gorgeous! Clean, spacious, and fully equiped with all the comforts of home. The large pool, hot tub, and fishing pier were just added bonuses. For the price of $418 dollars, this condo is the real deal. Thank you for a weekend that will never forget!

  • Liked — The master bedroom and master bathroom!
  • Disliked — The two twin beds in the guest room- had to push them together
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kelaj2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WIchita, KS
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2008

Myself and a friend were visiting Pensacola Beach as a Spring break trip and to visit our friend stationed in Eglin AFB. It was definitely a good time!

The staff was friendly when we had contact with them, however they were not at all pushy with the time share meetings, they didn't even approach us with it which was nice.

They were still making storm repairs to some of the facilities when we were there, however the unit we were in was in great condition, clean, and had everything we could need in it. The pool, and hot tub were excellent, and the pier was a nice place to retreat for a quiet time to read a book.

It was a great facility but it did have a couple negatives that keep it from a 5/5. The repair crew for the storm damage started promptly at 8 every morning and woke everyone up then. At this point that should not be an issue as the repairs will be complete. If you get back to the facilities late parking is going to be a bit touch and go. You'll find a place it just might be inconvenient and crowded. Lastly there was what appeared to be a biker bar next door that would get somewhat rowdy and loud at night.

Overall the negatives were small, and the positives highly outweighed them. As long as my friend remains stationed there I greatly anticipate returning!

  • Liked — Hot Tub, Scenery,
  • Disliked — No Internet access, not convieniently located.
  • Stayed March 2006, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinWill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MO Ozarks
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2007

This is such a nice place to stay. We were there 5 nights, and on Tuesday morning the management had a complimentary breakfast with biscuits and gravy, eggs, fresh fruit, sausage, pastries, and juice. The two bedrooms are large, and the entire condo was very clean and comfortable. It is large enough that I think two people could live in it comfortably full time. The entire island is clean, no trash with several good restaurants. Nice relaxing vacation, and in December, no crowds.

  • Liked — Updated and clean.
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbug025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola
0.2 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,909 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
0.7 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
3.3 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soundside Holiday Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soundside Holiday Beach Resort

Property: Soundside Holiday Beach Resort
Address: 19 Via de Luna Dr, Pensacola, FL 32561-2037
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Pensacola
Hotel Class:3 star — Soundside Holiday Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Also Known As:
Soundside Holiday Beach Hotel Pensacola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing