We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice quiet spot for oysters” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlas Oyster House

Atlas Oyster House
Ranked #70 of 659 Restaurants in Pensacola
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar, Pub, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Nice quiet spot for oysters”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

We give this place a 4/5 only because we've had much better in Pensacola. The atmosphere was nice, right on the water, and the service was decent. I would definitely recommend getting oysters at the grande marlin over this place but you won't be disappointed with Atlas if you chose to go there.

Helpful?
Thank Kristin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    53
    28
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
indiana
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Standard”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

The food was good, the service was fine--but we didn't feel like we were in Florida (and the night we visited it was too cold to sit outside). The food seemed overly fussy (though the oysters were excellent) and kind of expensive. For the price, compared to other places in Pensacola, we just expected something special.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lizard076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
240 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

That's about all I can say. Leans toward the pretentious side (while pretending to not be so). Good, but not great, food. The oysters were very good. Nice wine selection, though not as good as the Fish House sister. Still, have been back many times and will return again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
120 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great oysters!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

If you sit at the indoor bar you can watch a gentleman shuck box after box of very fresh oysters.. a busy man! Try the ones stuffed with shrimp, crawfish, and sausage. Also give the oyster po boy a try. Cooked perfectly, but you better be hungry! Bar service was friendly and prompt.

Helpful?
Thank H M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinellas Park, Florida
Level Contributor
199 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Did not go by choice, but happy we experienced Atlas.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

We were intending to eat at The Fish House, but we had a time limit and it was Valentine's weekend, so chose to defer our visit to The Fish House because of the wait time. We were able to be seated at Atlas and they are under the same ownership and have many of the same menu items. Atlas is a bit more casual, but the service could not have been better and the food was very good.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlas Oyster House also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Atlas Oyster House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing