We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good.”
Review of Atlas Oyster House

Atlas Oyster House
Ranked #77 of 670 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Northern Virginia, Virginia
Level Contributor
253 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Good.”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

That's about all I can say. Leans toward the pretentious side (while pretending to not be so). Good, but not great, food. The oysters were very good. Nice wine selection, though not as good as the Fish House sister. Still, have been back many times and will return again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    54
    28
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
120 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great oysters!”
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

If you sit at the indoor bar you can watch a gentleman shuck box after box of very fresh oysters.. a busy man! Try the ones stuffed with shrimp, crawfish, and sausage. Also give the oyster po boy a try. Cooked perfectly, but you better be hungry! Bar service was friendly and prompt.

Helpful?
Thank H M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinellas Park, Florida
Level Contributor
202 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Did not go by choice, but happy we experienced Atlas.”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We were intending to eat at The Fish House, but we had a time limit and it was Valentine's weekend, so chose to defer our visit to The Fish House because of the wait time. We were able to be seated at Atlas and they are under the same ownership and have many of the same menu items. Atlas is a bit more casual, but the service could not have been better and the food was very good.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Big Fresh Cold Oysters”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I had a dozen oysters on the half shell fro an appetizer and would have got six if I'd have know how big they were. The nice and fresh and cold, served with their own hot sauce (red) that was very good, I even bought a bottle to take home. I ate at the bar and the young lady that waited on me was very attentive and made me feel at home, as did the hostess. I had a Po' Boy and the sauce that they used was very good and different from anything that I've had before, I couldn't make out all the exact spices that they used but I'd like the recipe. The next time I go to NAS Pensacola, I'll be back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave1654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
237 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Dine inside or outside”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The raw oysters were chilled to perfection. The apple-tinis darn good. The dozen oysters, baked in three different ways, were really good. So was the coffee. Ate outside, less noise and with a heater and enjoyed the breeze, sunset and good food.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wvjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlas Oyster House also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Atlas Oyster House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing