We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to stay for any vacation!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites Pensacola Northeast
1 review
“Awesome place to stay for any vacation!!”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Lori, Tracie & staff were excellent. Very friendly and.attentive to my needs!! The place is clean and simple and quiet. Safer.than.any other.extended.stay.I've.seen.or.been too. The two female managers there work around the clock and are dedicated!! Great.place to stay and will definitely return

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    9
    7
    5
    16
See reviews for
22
13
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairburn, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the value place on Scenic Hwy. The location was NOT the best place as I had to make illegal turns to get to the hotel. As for the bed, I slept in better beds at the local roach motels. The internet did not work and I still had to pay for it. What a ripoff for a service that didn't work. I got charged for towels I didn't change out. I washed my own towels and sheets weekly. My room never got cleaned on the day that was scheduled for me. on 1 occasion, the housekeeper came by asking for my linen so she could was it and didn't have replacement linen for me. I told her no because I was sleep and not about to wait for linen that I was not getting until later that day. It's not a room for comfort if you plan to stay a while. The chairs are not comfortable at all, The smoke alarm was going off everyday in my room until we figured out it was the steam from the shower that was causing that problem. They need to invest in at least 3 more luggage carts.Can't find one when need due to someone hiding it in there room.The staff was friendly and assisted me whenever I was locked out of my room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuckii H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Pensacola Northeast, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to respond. We appreciate all guest feedback, even if it is difficult to read. I apologize your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We take all guest feedback very seriously. We hope that you will consider staying with us again and enjoying one of our brand new rooms!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stay was pleasant. Was given a smoking room without choice. Chairs are hard. Not much room in room. Condition of room was excellent. Had luggage loader available but only one. No pool. Elevator number didn't work. Adequate security. Bathroom was nice but little to no storage space.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M0z82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

In December 2013 I started a year-long trip around the USA. Wanting to be as "fiscally responsible" as possible I started searching for affordable properties that were clean, safe and well-maintained. I found ValuePlace (which I had never heard of before) when I got to San Antonio, and am very glad I did! This is now the 3rd ValuePlace property I've stayed at, and I've been impressed with how the company is run at each of them. They take to heart the company's commitment to affordability, safety and cleanliness. What's important, though, for people new to the brand is to understand the type of property it is, and what to expect - and what not to expect. It's an extended stay hotel; it's not a resort. It's "bare bones" in its approach - nothing fancy - yet the staff makes sure it is clean, safe for single travelers, and does whatever they can to accommodate individual requests. I, for example, work remotely and need to work out of my room, which requires a comfortable chair. Lori, the property manager, made certain I got to use one of the upholstered chairs (apparently they used to be at all properties, but the company has phased them out). Also, since a nonsmoking room is incredibly important to me, when I called ahead before my arrival to request a nonsmoking room she told me that she couldn't guarantee it, but she would do everything she could to hold it for me until my arrival. She even called me during my drive from New Orleans to make sure I was still coming (I was held up in fog), since she was down to 1 remaining NS room.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

Staff is a major asset, if it wasn't for them, I'd look for another place. They are very friendly, kind and courteous. Their cleanliness standards are also an asset. I hope the company strives to keep this group. You can go anywhere for a place to sleep, but not get the friendly service. They are quality people. I would definitely recommend them!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank chartraug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2014

...Lori Ptacek and staff at Value Place made my stay during this Thanksgiving 2013 a breeze. I Just wanted to thank you for all your assistance and service during my stay at your location. Lori, I appreciate all that you did in accommodating any requests I made. It was nice and felt good to know that you were not just very professional, but genuine in your approach. Value Place is lucky to have employees such as Lori Ptacek and staff who showed dedication as well as understanding.
Again, thank you so much for making me feel right at home. See you all soon.
From my family to yours, many blessings and please continue on with your excellent services.

Chicago guy.

Room Tip: I'd recommend that you contact them in advance. Value Place will do their best to accommodate a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KonNomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Pensacola Northeast, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Than you for your kind words about Lori and the staff. We always value any guest feedback we receive. We hope that you will come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I just want to start off by saying the property manager Lori is great. I called ahead of time and spoke to her and told her that I would be checking in on Dec 7, 2013 about 2am in the morning. I used the phone on the wall to call her upon my arrival. She came to check me in.. She was so professional had a great smile and got me checked in really quickly. My room was extremely clean and smelled so good!!! I laid on the bed and slept like a little rock lol. Even at that time in the morning she was so pleasant. I think that she was working an extra shift due to the lack of staff but she did not appear to be stressed out.. Every time I had an issue and had to talk to her she would always do her best to resolve the matter and made my stay great. She was working as a housekeeper one day and used a magic eraser and cleaned the floor in my room. I didn't want to walk on it because it was so clean!!! Tracy was also very professional at the front desk. She was so patient and kind to the customers as I noticed standing in line one day at the front desk. If I had a question about my account she would always check my account to make sure she was giving me the most accurate information. The housekeepers who cleaned my rooms I cant remember there names but they would always polite and always gave me clean towels without any stains or holes. They were very quick and I enjoyed the conversation with them. Don was there every weekend and whatever the residents needed he would make sure they were helped.. Recently I went to buy a small box of detergent and the machine took my dollar. I told Don and he gave me 2 boxes for the inconvenience on a Saturday. The washers and dryers worked really good.. He is a student and is graduating this year, and I am proud of you!!! He has a very pleasant way with the residents even when he is off of work, he will still help.. One morning I saw someone cleaning the elevator at 7am in the morning... The staff is always in work mode and I appreciate and love you all so much for your professionalism and patience with every resident that you have come in contact with. A lot of times corporate don't hear the personal stories that the guest/residents share with the employees. I can honestly say that I FEEL like I have become friends with the staff.. I wanted to give them pizza or some sort of gift before I left, but I will return one day to say Hello to them. They were not fully staffed at the time I was there but they had hired some people. They stilled worked so hard to compensate and you would not know if they didn't tell you. Ok I wrote a love letter to Value Place and I miss you all and love the staff there!!! Keep doing the wonderful job that you do and you will be blessed!! I think they deserve a raise because they go above and beyond everyday!! Thank you for my stay.. Monica

Room Tip: At the time of reservation specify the type of room and location that you wish to have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Pensacola Northeast, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Monica - thank you so much for your feedback! It is great to hear how well you were treated during your stay with us. We hope that you consider us again if you ever need a place to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola
7.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Pensacola Northwest
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#21 of 65 in Pensacola
332 reviews
3.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Motel 6 Pensacola West
#24 of 65 in Pensacola
158 reviews
5.4 mi away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#13 of 65 in Pensacola
96 reviews
6.6 mi away
Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites Pensacola Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Pensacola Northeast

Property: WoodSpring Suites Pensacola Northeast
Address: 12050 Scenic Hwy, Pensacola, FL 32514-8144 (Formerly Value Place Pensacola, Florida (Scenic Hwy))
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Pensacola Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites Pensacola Northeast is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Front desk opened and staffed Mon. - Fri. 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM | Sat. - Sun. 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM - Pet-friendly Hotel - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Pensacola Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Penascola Hotel Pensacola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing