We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying at the Blue Angel Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn
Ranked #5 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The Best Western Blue Angel Inn is right off Interstate 10 and there are many things to do while in Pensacola. I stay overnight for the Opera, Symphony, Broadway series and Gallery nights. It is always a good room for the value.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (621)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

388 - 394 of 621 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2014

Headed from Comfort, Tx. to Ft. Lauderdale, we stopped at this Best Western for the night. A lovely clean hotel with clean rooms. A pleasant place to recharge the batteries. Easy access off of I-10 and friendly staff.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn in Pensacola, FL. They were really friendly and nice. The room was clean and smelled good. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean. The breakfast was good in the morning. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

When we called (in advance) we were told the hotel is 10min drive from the beach; in reality it was more like 25-30min. Nevertheless, the hotel was comfortable to stay. Room was clean. Not sure why they charge 10 extra dollars for a baby crib – I stayed in many other hotels in the US and almost in all of them it is free. They serve hot breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adventix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I selected B/W Blue Angel Inn, Pensacola because it was next to the highway. It was an easy off, easy on when I left. After spending the previous week sleeping on a noisy bed the bed at this B/W was very comfortable and quiet. My wife and I woke up refreshed and ready for the next leg of our journey to New Orleans.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Santiago R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed here for two nights while visiting friends in Pensacola. The hotel is very clean, the attendants are caring, and our stay was very enjoyable. The hot breakfast was hot and good and the staff made sure that everyone had what they needed. There are other hotels in the area and we've stayed at many of them. This is a nice hotel and we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tx2Sum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stopped by with the family on the way home from Disney. Everything was perfect! The room was spotless, the bed was comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast was OUTSTANDING! The staff is very professional, friendly, and helpful. I believe the lady at the front desk (Patty or Patsy) has to be the very best front desk clerk ever, and Michael, the dining room host, was so very patient and accomodating to our family of four. If you are in the Pensacola area, be sure to stay with these guys, they are AMAZING. Thank you Best Western Blue Angel Inn!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
9.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#26 of 65 in Pensacola
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#11 of 65 in Pensacola
480 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn

Address: 2390 W Detroit Blvd, I-10 Exit 7, Pensacola, FL 32534-1721 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pensacola
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#5 Business Hotel in Pensacola
#6 Family Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range: $89 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Newly Remodeled" interior corridor property with easy access to Interstate 10. Offering Deluxe Hot Breakfast, Free High Speed Internet, Business Center, Fitness Center, Swimming Pool, Food Store, Outdoor Picnic Area, Guest Laundry. Offered in all rooms, Microwaves, Refrigerator, Coffee Pots, Hairdryers, Iron/Ironing Boards, 42 Inch TVs w/Cable and HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Hotel Pensacola
Best Western Pensacola
Pensacola Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing