We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn
Ranked #4 of 64 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Madison, Ms, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Was in Pensacola for a vacation. Had never stayed at a Best Western. Turns out we were pleasantly surprised. Very friendly staff, nice clean and comfortable beds. We will be back to Best Western again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you Richard for staying with us and doing a review on our property. We are so excited that you tried Best Western and that you will be a future guest as well. We have a lot to offer the guest and work very hard to make each guest happy. We hope to see you again.
Thank you and safe travels
Miriam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    169
    51
    13
    8
See reviews for
216
168
28
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lehigh acres, fl
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Nothing but good things to say. Very clean and comfortable. You leave well fed in the morning with the breakfast buffet. Just a note, the lady doing the breakfast was super nice. Will definately be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tony p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you Tony for doing a review on out hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast. Our staff works really hard to ensure our guest enjoy their stay. Hope to see you again when you are in Pensacola.
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
159 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Very nice hotel directly off Route 10. Rooms are spacious, very clean, towels are soft and plentiful. Room has sitting area, desk with lots of power plugs. Refrigerator is quiet. Microwave is new. Staff is friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking your time to do a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
Best Regards
Sece
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is what I'm talking about. I am thinking about going strictly BestWestern because of this hotel. It wasn't that it was something I couldn't get at a more expensive price, but that's exactly it....I didn't have to pay more to get more....yeah, good stay. I'll try some other BestWestern hotels on the way to Los Angeles, but this one was great. Thanks for a good night's sleep....regardless of the many children who roam the halls ;)

Room Tip: Good night's sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you Katherine for taking the time to do a review on our property. We work hard to ensure our guest are comfortable and enjoy there stay. We hope to see you again if you are ever in Pensacola.
Safe Travels
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Overnight stop on the way home from Texas. Beautiful hotel. Rooms very spacious and bed was comfortable. Do not like how many hotels have gone to very small bed pillows. These smaller pillows were difficult to sleep on for me. I wish they would give an option for larger pillows. Loved the shower/tub unit. Staff very friendly. The other thing was breakfast was fine however the gravy for the biscuits & gravy was AWFUL! Doesn't anyone ever taste it before putting out. Also they use cheap flimsy coffee cups. Where are the sturdy to go coffee cups with the lids?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dmrdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for you review and comments. We do taste the food before it goes out and I have to say that the sausage gravy is not one of my favorites either but a lot of guest love it so we have to rotate it on the breakfast bar. I am glad we had other options for you. The pillows are standard pillows they just fold them tight so you have to fluff them sometimes. Thank you for bringing it to my attention so I can let housekeeping know. Hope to see you again on your next visit to Pensacola.
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for 3 nights. The front desk lady was VERY nice and very helpful. The room was nice and clean. The shower didn't work well, however. The handle was broken on it and the toilet was very loose. We almost fell off when sitting down a couple of times. Another disadvantage was the ice and laundry was up on second floor and we were on first. So we had to go all the way up to 2 for ice. There was also a lady who ran the breakfast one morning who was extremely rude and unpleasant. I think her name was Dorothy. But over all it was a good stay and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for review. I do apologize if you felt the breakfast attendant was rude and I have spoken to her already about the situation and can assure you that this will never happen again. We do have an elevator to get to the ice machine on 2nd and 3rd floor or even the stairs if you prefer. As far as the toilet and shower my maintenance guy came to the room and tighten the toilet and did not find a shower problem. I hope you will visit us again and see that we pride ourselves with great customer service and have corrected all of your concerns.
Thank You
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uniontown, Ohio, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We have chosen this hotel for about five different stays and we have never had a problem. We would highly recommend this hotel. The rates are excellent and it is a very nice hotel.
It is in a convenient location for us.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ALLYSONBUTTERFIELD60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for the kind words and taking time to do a review on us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you stay again if you are in Pensacola!
Best Regards
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
9.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#19 of 64 in Pensacola
3.5 of 5 stars 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West
7.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn
Address: 2390 W Detroit Blvd, I-10 Exit 7, Pensacola, FL 32534-1721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pensacola
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#3 Best Value Hotel in Pensacola
#5 Business Hotel in Pensacola
#6 Family Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Newly Remodeled" interior corridor property with easy access to Interstate 10. Offering Deluxe Hot Breakfast, Free High Speed Internet, Business Center, Fitness Center, Swimming Pool, Food Store, Outdoor Picnic Area, Guest Laundry. Offered in all rooms, Microwaves, Refrigerator, Coffee Pots, Hairdryers, Iron/Ironing Boards, 42 Inch TVs w/Cable and HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Hotel Pensacola
Best Western Pensacola
Pensacola Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing