We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 6, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for 3 nights. The front desk lady was VERY nice and very helpful. The room was nice and clean. The shower didn't work well, however. The handle was broken on it and the toilet was very loose. We almost fell off when sitting down a couple of times. Another disadvantage was the ice and laundry was up on second floor and we were on first. So we had to go all the way up to 2 for ice. There was also a lady who ran the breakfast one morning who was extremely rude and unpleasant. I think her name was Dorothy. But over all it was a good stay and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you for review. I do apologize if you felt the breakfast attendant was rude and I have spoken to her already about the situation and can assure you that this will never happen again. We do have an elevator to get to the ice machine on 2nd and 3rd floor or even the stairs if you prefer. As far as the toilet and shower my maintenance guy came to the room and tighten the toilet and did not find a shower problem. I hope you will visit us again and see that we pride ourselves with great customer service and have corrected all of your concerns.
Thank You
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (641)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

486 - 492 of 641 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

We have chosen this hotel for about five different stays and we have never had a problem. We would highly recommend this hotel. The rates are excellent and it is a very nice hotel.
It is in a convenient location for us.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ALLYSONBUTTERFIELD60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you for the kind words and taking time to do a review on us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you stay again if you are in Pensacola!
Best Regards
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We had a very relaxing and enjoyable overnight stay, in this very nicely decorated, very clean "home away from home". We had booked ahead, and since the hotel was full, had been upgraded to a suite. The room was quite spacious with microwave, mini fridge and sink. It was a quiet environment, with very comfortable beds and bedding. We were warmly greeted by reception, and given very helpful information and directions about dining venues and Aviation Museum. The breakfast was good and gave us a good start to the day.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed your time in Pensacola. Hope to see you again when you are in Pensacola.
Safe Travels
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We got to the hotel at 9pm, with reservation for two rooms. When we told the front desk clerk (Miriam), our reservation number, she found out that they were for the next day. My mistake when I made the reservation online. For that night they didn't have any room, and my reservation for the next day was already charged. I told her we were there just for one night, and she said that there was a non cancellation policy, but since it was a mistake she would call the manager to ask her if she could give us our money back.
Melissa Stearns the manager, allowed Miriam, to refund us.
Miriam was great, after refunding our money, she called Holiday Inn, and got us a suite for that night, and got us a discount on the price. Thanks a lot Miriam, if we go back to Pensacola, we'll sleep at the Blue Angel Inn.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Itinere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

So glad to hear that everything worked out and Miriam was able to help you. We look forward to you staying here on your next visit.
Thank you
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We were on the road to Lousianna and stayed here by chance. What a beautiful hotel. The room was large, as was the bathroom. Clean, good towels. Hooray. The breakfast was wonderfrul and the attendant was about the nicest person you could ever have met. Wonderful lady. The rest of the staff was friendly also. Good place and if we had to stay here again, we would without hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nbuch4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and the kind words. Mrs. Jean is a wonderful breakfast attendant and a special person. I will let her know about your response, that will brighten her day. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
Thank You
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Very pleased with our stay at the Blue Angel Inn. The room was very cleaned, and larger than expected. We had just visited the National Naval Air Museum and really pleased with all the convenience to the highway.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone passing thru Pensacola.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marsha0806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, Front Desk at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. The whole staff works very hard to make sure every guest is happy and has a wonderful stay. We hope to see you again.
Thank You
Patty
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This hotel is beautiful, the staff is helpful and friendly, and the rooms are nice and clean. We loved this hotel and if ever in the area again we will be staying! I will be recommending this hotel to all my friends and family if they ask were to stay in Pensacola.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you Terri for taking time to do a review on our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again on your next visit to Pensacola.
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Motel 6 Pensacola West
#26 of 65 in Pensacola
173 reviews
9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Pensacola Bayview
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Pensacola Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn

Address: 2390 W Detroit Blvd, I-10 Exit 7, Pensacola, FL 32534-1721 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pensacola
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#4 Best Value Hotel in Pensacola
#5 Business Hotel in Pensacola
#6 Family Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range: $90 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Newly Remodeled" interior corridor property with easy access to Interstate 10. Offering Deluxe Hot Breakfast, Free High Speed Internet, Business Center, Fitness Center, Swimming Pool, Food Store, Outdoor Picnic Area, Guest Laundry. Offered in all rooms, Microwaves, Refrigerator, Coffee Pots, Hairdryers, Iron/Ironing Boards, 42 Inch TVs w/Cable and HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Hotel Pensacola
Best Western Pensacola
Pensacola Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing