We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Flying high at the Blue Angel Inn” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cambridge Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Flying high at the Blue Angel Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

We had a very relaxing and enjoyable overnight stay, in this very nicely decorated, very clean "home away from home". We had booked ahead, and since the hotel was full, had been upgraded to a suite. The room was quite spacious with microwave, mini fridge and sink. It was a quiet environment, with very comfortable beds and bedding. We were warmly greeted by reception, and given very helpful information and directions about dining venues and Aviation Museum. The breakfast was good and gave us a good start to the day.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed your time in Pensacola. Hope to see you again when you are in Pensacola.
Safe Travels
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    182
    55
    14
    8
See reviews for
235
182
32
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We got to the hotel at 9pm, with reservation for two rooms. When we told the front desk clerk (Miriam), our reservation number, she found out that they were for the next day. My mistake when I made the reservation online. For that night they didn't have any room, and my reservation for the next day was already charged. I told her we were there just for one night, and she said that there was a non cancellation policy, but since it was a mistake she would call the manager to ask her if she could give us our money back.
Melissa Stearns the manager, allowed Miriam, to refund us.
Miriam was great, after refunding our money, she called Holiday Inn, and got us a suite for that night, and got us a discount on the price. Thanks a lot Miriam, if we go back to Pensacola, we'll sleep at the Blue Angel Inn.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Itinere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
So glad to hear that everything worked out and Miriam was able to help you. We look forward to you staying here on your next visit.
Thank you
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Florida
Level Contributor
117 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We were on the road to Lousianna and stayed here by chance. What a beautiful hotel. The room was large, as was the bathroom. Clean, good towels. Hooray. The breakfast was wonderfrul and the attendant was about the nicest person you could ever have met. Wonderful lady. The rest of the staff was friendly also. Good place and if we had to stay here again, we would without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nbuch4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and the kind words. Mrs. Jean is a wonderful breakfast attendant and a special person. I will let her know about your response, that will brighten her day. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
Thank You
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Very pleased with our stay at the Blue Angel Inn. The room was very cleaned, and larger than expected. We had just visited the National Naval Air Museum and really pleased with all the convenience to the highway.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone passing thru Pensacola.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsha0806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. The whole staff works very hard to make sure every guest is happy and has a wonderful stay. We hope to see you again.
Thank You
Patty
Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitmore Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

This hotel is beautiful, the staff is helpful and friendly, and the rooms are nice and clean. We loved this hotel and if ever in the area again we will be staying! I will be recommending this hotel to all my friends and family if they ask were to stay in Pensacola.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you Terri for taking time to do a review on our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again on your next visit to Pensacola.
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed here on our motorcycle trip across a few states. This is by far the best hotel we stayed in and we cant say enough good things about it.
The whole staff was friendly and always willing to answer questions and help us. The breakfast was hot and fresh and offered so many items. My wife has to have low sugar items and there was lots of sugar free options which never happens in hotels.
The manager Melissa let us use the meeting room free to host a meet and greet and social hour. Mirim was very helpful with resturant directions.
Housekeeping was wonderful, the rooms were so clean and our room was always fresh when we got back for the day.
We will stay here again and tell everyone that this is the best choice in Pensacola!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for taking time to do a review. We had a blast with your Harley crew. You all were so nice and made it fun for our staff as well as your group. We are glad to hear that you will be with us again in the fall. See you then and happy and safe travels.
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

We had to go to Pensacola on some family business on Feb 9th-11th. We stayed at the Best Western Blue Angels Inn in Pensacola. I was a little worried since I really didnt know the area, but after looking on Tripadvisior and saw that it was ranked 3rd, it eased my mind. We had a great stay. From the moment we walked in the doors, the front desk clerk ( I wished I could remember her name), was so great and so helpful, even saw that my husband was handicapped, and put us in a handicapped room. She told us where everything was, and was so accomadating with any questions we had. The room was very nice and the bathroom was perfect for my husbands needs.
The next day, the same front desk was there as when we checked in, and gave us directions to the places we wanted to go. The whole staff, was very very friendly. And breakfast was pretty good too! We really did enjoy our stay, and if we are down there again, we will be sure to go back.
If I had any complaint at all, it would be the pillows. I have never seen small square pillows in a hotel room before. There was five, I got three, my husband got two. They are not easy to sleep on. So I would say, if you are going to stay here, and you should, just bring your own pillows.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdw1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you had a good time in Pensacola and hope that you return. I apologize for the pillows sometimes the housekeepers fold then to tight in squares but they are standard size pillows, sometimes we have to fluff them. I will speak to them about that.
Thank you again
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
4.2 mi away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#14 of 63 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
5.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn
Address: 2390 W Detroit Blvd, I-10 Exit 7, Pensacola, FL 32534-1721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pensacola
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#4 Best Value Hotel in Pensacola
#5 Business Hotel in Pensacola
#6 Family Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Newly Remodeled" interior corridor property with easy access to Interstate 10. Offering Deluxe Hot Breakfast, Free High Speed Internet, Business Center, Fitness Center, Swimming Pool, Food Store, Outdoor Picnic Area, Guest Laundry. Offered in all rooms, Microwaves, Refrigerator, Coffee Pots, Hairdryers, Iron/Ironing Boards, 42 Inch TVs w/Cable and HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Hotel Pensacola
Best Western Pensacola
Pensacola Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing