We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Actually we didn't sleep here...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn
Ranked #5 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We got to the hotel at 9pm, with reservation for two rooms. When we told the front desk clerk (Miriam), our reservation number, she found out that they were for the next day. My mistake when I made the reservation online. For that night they didn't have any room, and my reservation for the next day was already charged. I told her we were there just for one night, and she said that there was a non cancellation policy, but since it was a mistake she would call the manager to ask her if she could give us our money back.
Melissa Stearns the manager, allowed Miriam, to refund us.
Miriam was great, after refunding our money, she called Holiday Inn, and got us a suite for that night, and got us a discount on the price. Thanks a lot Miriam, if we go back to Pensacola, we'll sleep at the Blue Angel Inn.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Itinere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

So glad to hear that everything worked out and Miriam was able to help you. We look forward to you staying here on your next visit.
Thank you
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (621)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

471 - 477 of 621 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

We were on the road to Lousianna and stayed here by chance. What a beautiful hotel. The room was large, as was the bathroom. Clean, good towels. Hooray. The breakfast was wonderfrul and the attendant was about the nicest person you could ever have met. Wonderful lady. The rest of the staff was friendly also. Good place and if we had to stay here again, we would without hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nbuch4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and the kind words. Mrs. Jean is a wonderful breakfast attendant and a special person. I will let her know about your response, that will brighten her day. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
Thank You
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Very pleased with our stay at the Blue Angel Inn. The room was very cleaned, and larger than expected. We had just visited the National Naval Air Museum and really pleased with all the convenience to the highway.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone passing thru Pensacola.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marsha0806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, Front Desk at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. The whole staff works very hard to make sure every guest is happy and has a wonderful stay. We hope to see you again.
Thank You
Patty
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This hotel is beautiful, the staff is helpful and friendly, and the rooms are nice and clean. We loved this hotel and if ever in the area again we will be staying! I will be recommending this hotel to all my friends and family if they ask were to stay in Pensacola.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you Terri for taking time to do a review on our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again on your next visit to Pensacola.
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed here on our motorcycle trip across a few states. This is by far the best hotel we stayed in and we cant say enough good things about it.
The whole staff was friendly and always willing to answer questions and help us. The breakfast was hot and fresh and offered so many items. My wife has to have low sugar items and there was lots of sugar free options which never happens in hotels.
The manager Melissa let us use the meeting room free to host a meet and greet and social hour. Mirim was very helpful with resturant directions.
Housekeeping was wonderful, the rooms were so clean and our room was always fresh when we got back for the day.
We will stay here again and tell everyone that this is the best choice in Pensacola!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you for taking time to do a review. We had a blast with your Harley crew. You all were so nice and made it fun for our staff as well as your group. We are glad to hear that you will be with us again in the fall. See you then and happy and safe travels.
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We had to go to Pensacola on some family business on Feb 9th-11th. We stayed at the Best Western Blue Angels Inn in Pensacola. I was a little worried since I really didnt know the area, but after looking on Tripadvisior and saw that it was ranked 3rd, it eased my mind. We had a great stay. From the moment we walked in the doors, the front desk clerk ( I wished I could remember her name), was so great and so helpful, even saw that my husband was handicapped, and put us in a handicapped room. She told us where everything was, and was so accomadating with any questions we had. The room was very nice and the bathroom was perfect for my husbands needs.
The next day, the same front desk was there as when we checked in, and gave us directions to the places we wanted to go. The whole staff, was very very friendly. And breakfast was pretty good too! We really did enjoy our stay, and if we are down there again, we will be sure to go back.
If I had any complaint at all, it would be the pillows. I have never seen small square pillows in a hotel room before. There was five, I got three, my husband got two. They are not easy to sleep on. So I would say, if you are going to stay here, and you should, just bring your own pillows.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdw1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you had a good time in Pensacola and hope that you return. I apologize for the pillows sometimes the housekeepers fold then to tight in squares but they are standard size pillows, sometimes we have to fluff them. I will speak to them about that.
Thank you again
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Pensacola Best Western/Blue Angel Inn and were very happy with that choice. The motel was very clean, well appointed and comfortable. Staff was very professional, helpful and above all, they were friendly. Many times we've stayed at motels and hotels where the staff acts like we are a bother to them. We didn't feel that here at all. In fact, because of extreme weather, including tornadoes in the forecast, we checked out 1 day early. The front desk person was very understanding and cancelled our last day so we could leave before the storms hit. There's no doubt that we'll stay there again when we're in the area.

Room Tip: This motel was away from high traffic areas and was very quiet. Room choice shouldn't be that cr...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmfwcf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to do a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you made it home before the weather hit. We hope that you stay with us again when you are traveling to Pensacola.
Thank You
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
9.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#26 of 65 in Pensacola
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#11 of 65 in Pensacola
480 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn

Address: 2390 W Detroit Blvd, I-10 Exit 7, Pensacola, FL 32534-1721 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pensacola
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#5 Business Hotel in Pensacola
#6 Family Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range: $89 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Newly Remodeled" interior corridor property with easy access to Interstate 10. Offering Deluxe Hot Breakfast, Free High Speed Internet, Business Center, Fitness Center, Swimming Pool, Food Store, Outdoor Picnic Area, Guest Laundry. Offered in all rooms, Microwaves, Refrigerator, Coffee Pots, Hairdryers, Iron/Ironing Boards, 42 Inch TVs w/Cable and HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Hotel Pensacola
Best Western Pensacola
Pensacola Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing