We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Rooms, frendly staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Rooms, frendly staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We didn't see any Blue Angels but... really enjoyed our stay. It's been a few years since I have stayed at a Best Western & I was pleasantly surprised to find such a great property.

Check in was fast & friendly. We had a room on the 2nd floor and was super clean. Bed was comfortable, free internet was great plus a flat screen tv is always great!

Breakfast in the morning was good -- staff was very friendly & made sure the food was kept hot and refilled quickly.

We realized about an hour after we got back on the road that we left our pillows in the room -- we called and they said they would save them for us to pick up when we returned the next week. We stopped by and were SO HAPPY that our pillows were waiting for us "as promised".

Great property!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Beth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you Beth for the review. I am so glad we had your pillows when you came back through. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again.
Thanks
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    167
    51
    13
    8
See reviews for
212
166
27
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greer, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Great stay. Clean and comfortable. Disappointed that they they would not give us a military discount, my son was reporting for A school at NAS Pensacola the next morning but because I was the one paying they would not give us the discount. Nice property and staff though. good breakfast.

Room Tip: Stayed on the third floor but still heard every room door and car door close
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for your response. We are glad that you stayed with us and that Andrew was able to fix your problem quickly. He is a great asset to our hotel and love to hear great things about the employees. We hope that you will stay with us again when traveling to Pensacola.
Thank You
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We had a great experience at this hotel. Check-in was quick and easy. Noted a sign at the front desk stating their status as a "Green" (eco-friendly) hotel, so that's a nice bonus.

Our room was on the 2nd floor. Very clean and well appointed. Comfortable beds and plenty of pillows. Free internet worked great. Nice bathroom with large tub and plenty of space to put all your toiletries.

Good continental breakfast, though they might look into adding another toaster. I didn't get a chance to toast my bagel due to all the people using the toaster.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for those staying in Pensacola.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bpchristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for taking to the time to submit a review. We are really happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you stay with us again whenever you are in Pensacola. Thank you for the feedback on needing another toaster we are looking into that and hopefully will have another one soon.
Thank You
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This hotel goes out of it's way to provide excellent service.We had a problem with our tub drain and the maintenance man Andrew came and fixed it within minutes and even cleaned the tub.A shout out to him and Emily. This place is clean,clean, clean! The staff is friendly and courteous.I reccomend that you get up early for breakfast though, the hot biscuits go fast! lol We will definitly stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here traveling back from Houston. It was one of the best hotels ever. The staff was very nice and hotel was clean. Breakfast was the best. Will be back for sure!! I will recommend to all we know.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arkansasgirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad your family enjoyed their stay with us. We hope you will stay with us again when passing through Pensacola.
Thank You
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyne City, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The only reason I am not giving this an excellent rating is the size of the breakfast room. Eight tables is just not enough for this size hotel and I had to carry breakfast to my room. It would be nice if they would supply trays.

Another minor thing was the small, square pillows for sleeping which was unusual.

Everything else was great though, better than average for this number of stars. Good location right off the highway.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for your review Frank. We appreciate you staying with us and letting us know about your concerns. We fold our pillows tightly but are standard size pillows just need fluffing sometimes. We hope you stay with us again when visiting Pensacola.
Thank You
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
9.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#19 of 63 in Pensacola
3.5 of 5 stars 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
7.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn
Address: 2390 W Detroit Blvd, I-10 Exit 7, Pensacola, FL 32534-1721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pensacola
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#3 Best Value Hotel in Pensacola
#5 Business Hotel in Pensacola
#6 Family Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Newly Remodeled" interior corridor property with easy access to Interstate 10. Offering Deluxe Hot Breakfast, Free High Speed Internet, Business Center, Fitness Center, Swimming Pool, Food Store, Outdoor Picnic Area, Guest Laundry. Offered in all rooms, Microwaves, Refrigerator, Coffee Pots, Hairdryers, Iron/Ironing Boards, 42 Inch TVs w/Cable and HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Hotel Pensacola
Best Western Pensacola
Pensacola Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing