We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesomeness”
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #47 of 669 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
151 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Awesomeness”
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Scallops special was out if this world. It's amazing what fresh food taste like. May get a little pricey but the food & service makes it all worth while.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dcrosby007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    62
    29
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DEstin Fl
Level Contributor
253 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Great if you do not order any fish!”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We have had some terrible meals at Bonefish--all their fish seems to be frozen and nothing is fresh or local. We ate here Memorial day after a long day of flying from the west coast.
Our waitress, Sarah, was excellent. We have always loved the bacon wrapped scallops and they were as good as ever. We shared a nice simple salad, very fresh and tasty. My wife had an excellent filet mignon and I enjoyed the Fontina porkchop--very good with a wonderful mushroom sauce. With a nice bottle of wine, we had an outstanding meal. Can't bring myself to give it more stars because of our previous experiences.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DRPETE24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Please clean that mirror”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

A bit pricey but food is always good. Please clean that mirror. When you sit at certain places in the restaurant you can see the nasty film on the mirror. Makes you wonder what other nasty things are around that you can't see.

Helpful?
Thank chinqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bang Bang Shrimp”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

If you havent't tried the bang bang shrimp, you must! And also the Imperial Talapia. Make it for happy hour!!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Friday Night Solo”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Tables in the bar facilitate conversation for singles.
Tilapia was good, scalloped potatoes, too salty. Good salad with goat cheese and pecans was great. Creme brulee was very rich!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Phyl38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing