We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pensacola W I-10
Ranked #23 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed December 25, 2010

The only issues we had while staying at this hotel was the room we stayed in you had to pull the handle up instead of down, the staff did not mention this until we went up there and came back down and the kids that were running in the hall yelling first thing in the morning which is not the fault of the hotel. The rooms were very clean and very spacious. The breakfast was alright. I liked that they served hot eggs. We will stay again next time we come into town.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dixiekitty1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    42
    12
    10
    6
See reviews for
48
32
13
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2010

We had a business meeting for 3 days and the stay was awesome. The service was outstanding and the people were great! It's a very new hotel so the rooms were very nice and the decor was very clean. Highly recommended!

Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank billredd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2010

The staff at Holiday Inn Express went above and beyond to coordinate arrangements for our visit with a group of 40 high school students. From easy check-in to extra towels, every request was promptly handled. The rooms were clean and the common areas comfortable. I would recommend this location for a family or a group.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mid-life_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
2 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2010

We were traveling with a group of 40 high school students and the entire staff went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and stress free. The staff had our room keys organized and ready to go and an area set up for us to bring in dinner and meet after dinner.

The rooms were clean and updated. The couches in the lobby and breakfast area were comfortable, clean and roomy. The breakfast was plentiful and the breakfast room was large and well stocked (and was kept well stocked).

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accokeek, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2010

Dear Sir or Madam:

It has been my intentions on putting this letter in place a few months back, but due to time constraints I wasn’t able to finalize this letter until now. I am sure that you may get many negative reports on the various hotels within your hotel chain from many unhappy customers; but rest assured that this letter is not one of those types of letters.

I am writing to you today to praise the staff at the Loblolly Lane location, located in Pensacola, Florida. My wife and I frequent the area often for she was born and raised in Pensacola and we have a rental home there as well. Thus we frequent the area, visiting family and checking on the house 3 – 4 times a year.

During our most recent visit the trip was tri-fold and we had to stay longer than anticipated. This is because my father-in-law took ill and had to have emergency open heart surgery. Prior to us coming to Pensacola, my father-in-law had 3 heart attacks within the span of a 4 week period and when we arrived in town, things where just not looking that good.

Thus, we elected to extend our stay versus returning home and potentially turning around back to Pensacola within the next few days or weeks, for something far worse. Here is where the staff at Loblolly came in... I had talked to Rica when we checked in and explained to her our situation and she advised me that the hotel was potentially at capacity as the week went forward.

She indicated that she couldn’t make me any guarantees, but would do whatever they could to accommodate me and my family, and suggested that I should talk to Loretta when she came in the next morning. It was to my surprise that Loretta contacted us the next morning to express her concerns and prayers and advised me that her staff (Audrey, Gerald, Rica and Hegel) where all well aware of our situation, and reassured me that they where just genuinely concerned and there for us.

As things progressed my father-in-law did recover, but by this time my wife was well over the time she was supposed to return back to work. My wife is a manger with TASC, Inc. and she needed to approve her staff’s time cards, in order for them to get paid and for some reason her lap top wouldn’t connect in the hotel at all.

Because she works for the Department of the Navy she just can’t logon from any computer to complete this task, but she has to access the website via the secure setup on her lap top. Gerald took the time out to hook her lap top up in the conference room which enabled her to the ability to access her company’s VPN and submit her payroll accordingly.

I will say that Loretta and the staff at Loblolly Lane where able to accommodate our extended stay and went above and beyond to help us during our time of trouble. With all the things transacting in our family lives at this time it was very difficult to juggle all the balls, but I am grateful to be a Priority Club member and I and my family appreciate what your organization has done in the efforts to train the staff that you have working for you.

In today’s world, where customer service seems to be a thing of the past, it is reassuring to know that I am spending my money at a place that truly appreciates me and my hard earned dollar. In closing, I thank the staff at Loblolly Lane for all there prayers and support and I commend the IGH Global Brands for a job well done.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lanardone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2010

Stayed there for one night and will not return. My family and I reserved two rooms as my sister was in the hospital for an emergency stay. Check in was normal enough. The hotel is nice and seemingly clean. In our rooms, however, we found leftover food and coffee (in both rooms we reserved) from the previous guest(s).

The worst part was the next morning we were awakened at 8:30am by a violent knock on the door. It was housekeeping who left after I yelled at the door thinking it was my brother. An hour later, I was in the shower and I they knocked again. Thinking it was my sister, I didn't answer as I was in the shower. I then heard them walk in and leave quickly. It turns out it was housekeeping and not my sister.

You guessed it, no manager around to talk to. They did comp us for $60 worth of our rooms but it almost doesn't seem like enough. I will never visit with these folks again. In all fairness, the breakfast staff was friendly and the front desk young lady handled herself beautifully in spite of my more than livid demeanor.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia beach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2009

Not too fancy but nice and clean,especially for an overnight stay to catch a flight connection. Friendly staff, clean comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajenda2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Pensacola - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Pensacola Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pensacola W I-10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pensacola W I-10

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pensacola W I-10
Address: 130 Loblolly Lane, SE Quadrant, Pensacola, FL 32526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pensacola W I-10 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest hotel to the Florida Panhandle is the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel, Pensacola Florida , conveniently located on I-10 and exit 7. We are just a short drive to Destin, Panama City & Tallahassee, Florida. This newly built hotel is close to the white sand beaches of Pensacola Beach, Gulf Shores Beach and Fort Walton Beach. A variety of restaurants are within 3 miles of the hotel. Special in-room amenities are free high-speed internet, microwave and refrigerator, free local calls and free parking. Business: International Paper , Sacred Heart Hospital, University Of West Florida, Lake View Center and Baptist Hospital Local Attractions are Naval Air Station, five flag speedway & Sam s Fun City , Pensacola Fair Ground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pensacola W I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Pensacola w i-10
Holiday Inn Pensacola
Pensacola Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing