We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza
Ranked #7 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
1 review
“overall good clean hotel”
Reviewed June 22, 2009

This Hampton Inn is fairly new but it is very clean and comfortable, the beds and pillows are great! The beds at the hampton inn on the beach are horrible but I think these beds are awesome. Housekeeping was very helpful and friendly. The only two complaints I would have would be the pool area, it's very cheap looking and not that inviting but the water was clean and clear which is always a plus, also, it's a little overpriced due to the location and the view.
They also have extra's you can buy like icecream, frozen dinners etc...
Overall this was a nice and clean hotel for our weekend stay in Pensacola.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJAtlanta2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    123
    30
    9
    8
See reviews for
187
84
21
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2009

We spent one night in a standard 2 QU room. The room was clean and the beds comfortable in typical Hampton Inn style. Bathroom functioned perfectly fine in every way. The public areas were decorated pleasantly and clean with comfortable furnishings.

Breakfast is the usual Hampton fare, with a few more cold cereal selections than I often see. But the same pastries as every other Hampton. I never sample the hot dishes, but the coffee was fine.

My interaction with the service was limited, but the front desk was efficient and the breakfast person was nice.

Wireless internet worked fine for us. I spent several hours in the breakfast area working and never dropped the connection and speeds were fine.

If you are familiar with clean, comfortable Hampton Inns, this is one of them.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BruinEric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte,nc
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2009

We were here for a wedding memorial day and this staff is flat out awful and the corporate folks should be ashamed at the lack of competence here. When I asked for 1 towel I was told to come down and get it!! The rooms are in terrible shape the pool is the size of a hot tub, the beach is 30 minutes away and the mall accross the street has three stores and is a run down ghost town. Stay at Hampton Cordova Mall if you want a decent room, and oh yeah the breakfest bar sucked out loud!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brett_holland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2009

Passing through for just one night, we chose this hotel for it's proximity to the I-10. It is located on a parcel lot next to the very sad University Mall. Check-in was a breeze, the room was clean and comfortable and we found the internet to be just fine. There are plenty of choices for restaurants in the area. The breakfast next morning was typical Hampton Inn style, adequate but not memorable. Would definitely come back if passing through.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2dine2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2009

This Hampton Inn is a nice hotel, conveniently located near I-10. When we first arrived, we were surprised to see how many nearby hotels and restaurants have closed. We heard that University Mall (located across the parking lot) is planning an extensive renovation, which is why the mall currently only has 3 stores open. But there are still plenty of other places to eat nearby. The hotel has a free breakfast, and in the evenings, cookies by the front desk. They have a pool, a workout room, and laundry facilities. My only complaint is that their wireless internet is very weak. It disconnected every few minutes. Otherwise it was a very nice place, although a little pricey.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GTfanSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, CA
Level Contributor
109 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2009

OVERVIEW: Found this to be a convenient and friendly location. Not particularly close to the tourist or beach areas, but I was just passing through so this was fine.

LOCATION: Off of the 10 freeway and behind a mall, this is a really low-key area. If you're looking to be close to the historic areas or the beach, this is not the right place for you. If that's not your aim, this is a safe and sensible location.

HOTEL: Newer property in a cluster of similar hotel chains. Standard Hampton Inn look-feel with the usual breakfast area, pool and fitness room. The service I received was excellent from beginning to end. They mainly get business-week traffic, so my Friday stay was very quiet and uncrowded.

ROOM: Standard Hampton Inn room (#325) with everything you need. I liked the bottle of water and granola bar that were left for me as a complimentary welcome. Very clean, well-maintained with a large bathroom. TV had more channels than I normally see, which was nice. Free internet worked great.

RECOMMENDATIONS: If you're coming to Pensacola for a holiday or time at the beach, this is not for you. If you're passing through or on a business trip, you'll love this place - it's got what you need and the service was great.

TIPS: This historic downtown has some nice dinner options. One recommendable comfort-food/southern-food place was the *very* casual Marina Oyster Barn - great service and good food, mostly locals and fresh everything.

BOOKING: $108 through Hampton Inn website.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LagunaGrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile,AL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2009

When you stay at the Hampton you seem to get a good mattress, clean room, good decor and predictable service...not bad things at all in a hotel experience.
The cleanliness could not be faulted. And the decor had enough of a designer touch throughout the hotel to give a good impression of comfort and luxury. My room lacked a fridge or microwave and they were missed. The mattress good, better than most but not quite as good as the Courtyard foam mattress.
A comparison between this and the Courtyard nearby is inevitable as I stayed in this room right after a night at the Courtyard. I was staying in town for at least two nights and took the opportunity to try both as the price was similar. I would leave the decision to personal brand preference or price. Be prepared to factor in 7.95 plus tax and tip with the Courtyard to have (an albeit better) breakfast. And remember the possible lack of fridge/microwave in the room at the Hampton.
But for a quiet, comfortable room with complementary breakfast until 10:00 am, the Hampton Inn fills the need nicely.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaveTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza
Address: 7050 Plantation Rd, Pensacola, FL 32504-6330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Pensacola
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#6 Business Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola-University Mall hotel boasts an ideal location in the charming coastal village and thriving resort of Pensacola, Florida. Minutes from our hotel in Pensacola, Florida, you can explore Gulf Islands National Seashore, Pensacola Beach, and over fifty miles of pristine white shores. Enjoy a warm welcome and friendly service at our hotel in Pensacola, Florida and start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast and famous waffles. Catch up with work in our free business center or host a meeting or gathering for up to 30 people in our meeting space. Work out in our fitness center, enjoy a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool or visit the beautiful sandy shores of Pensacola Beach. Retire to a comfy guest room featuring an HDTV and free high-speed wireless internet access and get some rest on a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola-University Mall Hotel Pensacola
Hampton Inn And Suites Pensacola-University Mall
Hampton Inn Pensacola
Hampton Inn Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing