We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
South Bend, United States
2 reviews
“Taking son to college”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Absolutely loved staying at this hotel in Pensacola. Good value for the money. Dropped off our oldest son for college and had many errands to run in town, which meant a lot of coming & going. This Hampton Inn made it easy to relax and refresh during a busy time. Good breakfast each morning, very clean, and extremely friendly staff. Will be back here on our next trip to Pensacola.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    121
    28
    9
    7
See reviews for
183
83
20
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tiffin, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Nice location, close to the highway & shopping. Rooms were clean, nicely furnished, & the beds were comfortable. Nice, clean pool. The staff was helpful & friendly. No problems checking in or out. Breakfast was GREAT! Only wish the room was a little bit bigger. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Denise195611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We came to Pensacola to purchase our new forever furbaby & while this hotel is not pet friendly, it was still a great place to spend the night before picking up our puppy and driving home for 11 hours. The hotel was quiet, clean, & staff was extremely friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This hotel is very clean, service is great! We booked the Hampton for our overnight stay (heading to Orlando). Bed was clean, the free buffet breakfast was really good. Staff was very friendly. We did not get the chance to use the amenities they have (we arrived pretty late from the long day of driving).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Glenn M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 4, 2013

When we checked in, had to wait for 5 minutes before someone came out to the desk to help us. Then, she proceeded to make a very negative personal phone call and ignored us. I finally left the paperwork on the counter, picked up what I assumed were my room keys and we left to find our room. Glad the day staff were much friendlier and the room was nice, or we would not recommend because of the way we were treated at checkin.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Only stayed one night. Room was HUGE for a 2 queen 1 sofabed studio. Gave us a chance to spread out a bit when relaxing. Also requeated wxtra towels erc and they brought them up to the room quickly.
Really no complaints! Would stay in again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_with_6-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy,, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My family and I stayed only one night at this hotel but the staff was great! Check in was fast, the staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was clean. Breakfast was delicious! Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Norma Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza
Address: 7050 Plantation Rd, Pensacola, FL 32504-6330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Pensacola
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#6 Business Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola-University Mall hotel boasts an ideal location in the charming coastal village and thriving resort of Pensacola, Florida. Minutes from our hotel in Pensacola, Florida, you can explore Gulf Islands National Seashore, Pensacola Beach, and over fifty miles of pristine white shores. Enjoy a warm welcome and friendly service at our hotel in Pensacola, Florida and start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast and famous waffles. Catch up with work in our free business center or host a meeting or gathering for up to 30 people in our meeting space. Work out in our fitness center, enjoy a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool or visit the beautiful sandy shores of Pensacola Beach. Retire to a comfy guest room featuring an HDTV and free high-speed wireless internet access and get some rest on a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola-University Mall Hotel Pensacola
Hampton Inn And Suites Pensacola-University Mall
Hampton Inn Pensacola
Hampton Inn Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing