We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza
Ranked #7 of 63 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Quincy,, United States
1 review
“Great staff!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

My family and I stayed only one night at this hotel but the staff was great! Check in was fast, the staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was clean. Breakfast was delicious! Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Norma Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    115
    27
    9
    6
See reviews for
175
79
19
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

I love this Hampton Inn. I picked this Hampton Inn because it's close to where my family stay in Pensacola. I have stayed in this hotel more than five times. Each time I've stayed, I never experienced any problems. The housekeepers are very friendly and helpful.The breakfast is good for the price I paid for the room. To describe my stay I would say that: it's in a great location, nice staff, and clean rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Zenola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Rooms were beautiful, comfortable and clean. The women who took care of the dining area and breakfast are hard working and wonderful. Everyone was great, except for Laura the person who checked us in. There was some miscommunication when I made my reservations and she was unbending and inflexible. You only have one opportunity to make a good first impression and she failed miserably. I'm rating service average because of her. Everyone else was amazing!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotonda West, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

If you are looking for a super clean and comfortable room, then you found it with this hotel. Rooms and cleanliness is a five star standard and a three star price. Decent hot breakfast, good location. My son and I were there for new student orientation at UWF. I will be staying there again when I return in August and any other time I come back to the area. Beds and linens were comfortable and super clean. Staff were nice and helpful. No disappointments.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

I travel a lot but never given Hampton Inn serious consideration as my choice for accommodations. However, this location has changed my mind. The staff was polite and helpful, the facilities were well maintained, and my room was beyond expectation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Vernetta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

My family held it's annual Family Reunion in Penesacola, FL this year. We have been conducting these events every year for the past 28 years in a different city each year. I am proud to say that we had a blast in the City of Pensacola and a lot has to do with the awesome staff and the comfortable facilities at the Hampton Inn - Univ Mall. The staff was very polite, helpful and professional throughout our stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable as well as the rest of the facilities. The location of the hotel provide easy access to major hiways, two Malls, the airport, plenty of restaurants and within 20 minutes from the beach. I would definitely stay at this hotel whenever I visit Pensacola again and highly recommend others to do so.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

For last minute out of town stay, there is always a Hampton Inn you can count on, Nothing on the fancy side but clean and well kept. The landscaping was well manicured, very colorful and welcoming. The staff is professional and patient as we experienced other visitors complaints. Parking is well lit but there is not enough. There were trailers and moving vans taking up more than the one space allotted per room. They could have used the mall parking right across the street for these large vehicles. Our room was clean and bed comfortable and plenty of towels. Try to ask for room away from stairs, elevator or ice areas. These rooms will obiviously be quieter than others. Breakfast offerings are better than most hotels that offer this perk but get there early the food goes fast and takes time to replenish. The eggs were not so and couldnt drink the coffee. Just one elevator was puzzling to us. Small pool and exercise room if you must. Good location and easy to get back on I-10.

Room Tip: Couryard by Marriot across the street has Starbucks coffee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FAPx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza
Address: 7050 Plantation Rd, Pensacola, FL 32504-6330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Pensacola
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#6 Business Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola-University Mall hotel boasts an ideal location in the charming coastal village and thriving resort of Pensacola, Florida. Minutes from our hotel in Pensacola, Florida, you can explore Gulf Islands National Seashore, Pensacola Beach, and over fifty miles of pristine white shores. Enjoy a warm welcome and friendly service at our hotel in Pensacola, Florida and start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast and famous waffles. Catch up with work in our free business center or host a meeting or gathering for up to 30 people in our meeting space. Work out in our fitness center, enjoy a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool or visit the beautiful sandy shores of Pensacola Beach. Retire to a comfy guest room featuring an HDTV and free high-speed wireless internet access and get some rest on a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola-University Mall Hotel Pensacola
Hampton Inn And Suites Pensacola-University Mall
Hampton Inn Pensacola
Hampton Inn Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing