We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Hotel is convenient for an overnight stop. Rooms are clean and comfortable and price is reasonable. The rate includes free breakfast, but skip it unless you're absolutely famished. Breakfast consists of reconstituted eggs, thick, greasy gravy and hard biscuits- all of it truly disgusting. Healthy food is nowhere to be found.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evamaria13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lbateamS, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

I appreciate your recent review of our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed with your breakfast and we will review our offerings, keeping your recommendations in mind. The next time you are in town please visit us again. Thank you for your comments.

Kind regards,
Sarah Hughes
hispensacolafd@lbaproperties.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (442)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 442 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is one of many trips we have made to the Pensacola area over the last 8 years and we have stayed in this hotel many times. We have never had a bad experience. The hotel and staff have always been clean and helpful. We enjoy the breakfast!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rudy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Front Desk was friendly and helpful. Was able to get a good night sleep, hotel was quiet.
Hallways were VERY dirty. Room smelled musty. Walked in to the room to find post-it-notes on the head boards of the bed letting the guest know that the "sheets were clean". That was a little interesting (to say the least). I would expect the sheets to be clean as a guest to a hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lbateamS, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Angela,

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of our guestrooms and common areas and I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future and I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area, you will consider staying with us again.

Thank you,
Sarah Hughes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We are a family of 5 and stayed in a room with 2 queens and a pull out. Even with the pullout there was plenty of room to move about in the room. Loved the six outlet plug so we could all charge our electronics in one place. Free breakfast was as goodas any other hampton and would totally stay here again.it's not near all the touristy things but affordable and still within an acceptable 1/2 hour 45 minute drive.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank je1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I was in Pensacola for a very short visit and picked this Hampton based on price and location. It was a great choice. The front desk staff was excellent, helpful and friendly. They didn't hesitate to provide candid dinner suggestions. The room way clean and spacious. The breakfast was the standard Hampton fare. The breakfast room was clean and the attendant kept things refilled. I'd stay here again if I ever returned to the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank namsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

awesome location to mall and uwf, where we participated in Lizardfest Volleyball tournament.... would refer to friends. breakfast and staff was great.. everyone was nice and willing to assist.. i will more than likely choose this location again if we attend tournament next year.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

This is a great place to stay. Very convenient to everything in Pensacola. The Front Desk staff was very friendly and I stay here whenever I come to Pensacola. The prices here are very good compared to most in the area. I highly recommend this Hampton to you for a trip to Pensacola.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gwarren681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza

Address: 7050 Plantation Rd, Pensacola, FL 32504-6330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Pensacola
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#6 Business Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range: $115 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola-University Mall hotel boasts an ideal location in the charming coastal village and thriving resort of Pensacola, Florida. Minutes from our hotel in Pensacola, Florida, you can explore Gulf Islands National Seashore, Pensacola Beach, and over fifty miles of pristine white shores. Enjoy a warm welcome and friendly service at our hotel in Pensacola, Florida and start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast and famous waffles. Catch up with work in our free business center or host a meeting or gathering for up to 30 people in our meeting space. Work out in our fitness center, enjoy a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool or visit the beautiful sandy shores of Pensacola Beach. Retire to a comfy guest room featuring an HDTV and free high-speed wireless internet access and get some rest on a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola-University Mall Hotel Pensacola
Hampton Inn And Suites Pensacola-University Mall
Hampton Inn Pensacola
Hampton Inn Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing