We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
7
11
3
0
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
11
3
0
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 25 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2017 via mobile

So if you got a couple guys that want to play golf this is the perfect place. Our family attended a wedding and it was great because of location they don't have full-service housekeeping it's not a hotel but the room was clean the sheets were clean and we got a good nights sleep

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
Thank eeseasdaszds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

We couldn't have been any happier with our stay here. It was wonderful for our family. We had extended family staying in an expensive condo on the beach and our family decided to save some money and we picked the Cottages. To our surprise we loved the Cottage. It is not a far drive to the beaches. It was beautiful. We had he pool to ourselves most of the time we were there. We got groceries in town and cooked our meals in. We even had our extended family out one night and cooked and went swimming. I would 100% come back and we want to bring friends next time. Couples trip! We didn't go golfing but that's just because we brought the kids. We were so happy with our Cottage and with the staff there. Thanks!!!!

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Mohr-Russell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2016

Once in a while, we travelers discover hidden gems and this is one of those. We needed a place to stay near NAS Pensacola for five days and, with a limited budget, had been discouraged by the available options. Cottages on the Green was a great discovery!

Located on the grounds of the Perdido Bay Golf Club, our cottage was just a few minutes from the beaches and restaurants of Perdido Key. In the other direction, it was also close to the air station where our son is assigned.

Our room was very attractive with a beautiful view of the golf course. The veranda of the golf course restaurant, just steps from our door, provided wonderful breakfasts each morning. The room itself was quiet, comfortable, very well appointed, and of course, immaculately clean.

Our "cottage" comprised two units. Each unit consisted of two large bedrooms with an adjoining common area. We only booked one bedroom (with it's own outside entrance) which was more than adequate for our needs on this trip. Amazingly, the total cost was only around $100/night. For about $50/night more, we could have added the common room with it's full kitchen, large living room, additional bathroom, and comfy screen porch overlooking the course. This would be ideal for someone planning to spend more time than we did at the cottage. The entire unit - both bedrooms and the common room - would make a wonderful "home base" for a party of four.

We extend our thanks to the friendly and accommodating staff who ensured that our stay in Pensacola was thoroughly enjoyable and problem free.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Spinnaker84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2016

We stayed here the end of August for three nights. I called the day we would be arriving for the reservation. The front office closes at 5pm. There was no problem with our arrival at 10pm. The key and map on how to get to our cottage was in a drop box. Rooms are basic, no carpet, pressure in the shower was great. The room was clean. They did advise us ahead of time that they don't come in to clean. If you need anything to call the front desk before 5pm and they would provide extra towels, soap, shampoo, coffee, etc.
The only thing the room needed was a swiffer. The floor can feel sandy, as dirt and sand are tracked into the room. Since they don't clean everyday, it would be convenient to sweep it off the floor.
Overall we had a great stay. 5 minutes from Perdido Key and Johnson Beach. 10 Minutes to NAS.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2016

I booked a single room at Cottages on The Green for a quick beach trip. I have stayed here many times and COTG makes a great place for a short trip. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and affordable. The check in staff was extremely friendly and made us welcome. I did not play golf this time, but have played the course many times and really like it. The cottages can be booked as a single room, or multiple rooms with a shared common space. Perfect for a golf trip. Keep up the good work and I will see you next time.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews