We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful lady and plenty of brochures and information”

Pensacola Visitor Information Center
Ranked #16 of 107 things to do in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Saint-Beat, France
Level Contributor
372 reviews
181 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Very helpful lady and plenty of brochures and information”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

It is only tiny but lots of information and the lady in charge was really helpful and very knowledgeable about the area.

Be aware, only open 0900 - 1700 - we arrived at 1800 the first night so closed - might be different opening hours in more peak times.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ScooterJuly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    21
    11
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Staff very nice”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The staff was super nice and had lots of hand-outs, but didn't seem very knowledgeable in answering some of our questions.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
243 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“great map and guidance available”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

called in for directions and the young man on the counter talked us through the map and highlighted it, really helpfully, and set us up for a good couple of days' visit !

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokomo, Indiana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Should be your first stop.”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The vistor center on the bay side is a must stop for they have a variety of information that is currently happening or about to take place on the Pensacola beach or in the mainland. They have attendants eager to greet you and answer all questions. Wife and I been to the area many times over the years but stop here for news of events and discount tickets when available. Also have a visitor center on the Beach but much smaller and not as nice.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank viperjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not Much Help”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stopped at the visitors center near the bridge before going to Pensacola Beach. I was looking for information on the dog races but could not find any flyers. I approached the desk and a young man who was working there acted rather put off that I was interrupting whatever he was looking at on the computer to answer my questions about the dog races and schedule. I left with a little more information than I entered with, but considering that the races are one of few attractions in the area for evening entertainment found it rather odd that there was nothing in print regarding that at the visitors center. I also felt the hospitality at the center was a bit lacking.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mrennie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pensacola Visitor Information Center also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Pensacola Visitor Information Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing