We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Fish House & Atlas

Fish House & Atlas
Ranked #10 of 670 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Fish House is local,dockside dining overlooking beautiful Pensacola Bay and Seville Harbor. Just steps away from Historic Seville Square, our award-winning restaurant features an inventive menu of fresh, daily seafood selections, house-smoked steaks, sushi, a handpicked wine list with over 300 wines, and our world-famous Grits a Ya Ya: A delectable Southern specialty of our smoked Gouda cheese grits smothered with a sauce of fresh cream, sauteed Gulf shrimp, spinach, portobello mushrooms, applewood-smoked bacon, garlic, and shallots. Full bar. Late night menu. Brunch on Sundays. The Fish House Deck is comprised of 3,500 square feet of the coolest deck in town on the water! With its own bandstand, fire pit, and maritime-inspired bar with plenty of seating, the Fish House Deck Bar has quickly become the evening gathering spot for locals and visitors alike. Happy hour runs from 4 p.m. till 6 p.m., 7 days a week with live music nightly and Ladies' Night with $2 drinks every Wednesday.The Atlas Oyster House, located on beautiful Pensacola Bay only steps away from its sister restaurant, The Fish House, offers a waterfront dining experience that's a bit more casual than you'll find next door. Atlas is a favorite of locals and visitors alike. It is "the place" to find delicious local oysters. Apalachicola Bay and East Bay oysters are harvested and driven to us fresh each day. Try them raw, baked, or steamed. The freshness and taste of these savory mollusks can't be beat.Atlas prepares locally caught fish and shellfish-such as red snapper, grouper, mahi-mahi, blue crab, and Gulf shrimp-in a variety of ways. The menu also includes cold-smoked steaks, chicken, and pasta entrées as well as daily specials, sushi, and a children's menu. In addition, many Fish House favorites are served at Atlas. The dessert list includes our famous key lime pie. Don't miss Tuesdays for half-price sushi and $2.00 domestic draft beers starting at 5 p.m. and going until 10 p.m.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
82 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We ate here about a month ago for my sister's birthday and loved it. I just ordered take out and Kendra provided excellent service on the phone and once I got there. Love this place and definitely plan on being a repeat customer!!! Highly recommend

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lenore B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    672
    379
    131
    59
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Locals!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We have lived here for six years and this is one of our favorites places to splurge. Always have innovative specials, and the change the menu periodically so you get to experience new things!

Grits a YaYa are always good, and their Sushi is always fresh and tightly rolled. I have not ever had a dish here I didn't like.

The manager JP is always pleasant and willing to do whatever to make your dinner a great experience.

Sundays they have an awesome champagne brunch. You have to go.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lorzarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“My favorite restaurant in Pensacola”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I have been to this restaurant several times since moving to Pensacola 2 years ago and I've never been disappointed. The Grits-a-Ya-Ya is their signature dish and I highly recommend it. Excellent flavor and the grits are the most flavorful & creamy that I've ever had. Delicious! (Their website name isn't "goodgrits.com" for nothing!) They also have a tasty sushi menu in addition to all sorts of other excellent seafood dishes.

Have always had good service and friendly waitstaff here. On weekends and evenings it can get crowded so be prepared to wait, but if you get there early on a pretty day, definitely try to snag one of the patio tables overlooking Pensacola Bay.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JH1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Would have liked to have eaten...”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Went in with a party of 4- no wait. Great, right? Sat there for over 20 minutes without even being greeted. Plenty of servers, managers passing by. Finally just walked out.... Hungry.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie72976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Pricey but worth every penny!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We visited for lunch on a Thursday. We arrived about 5 minutes before opening. We asked if there was outdoor seating in the shade and we were assured that there was..they had a nice view of the water so we thought we would sit outside. When it was time to be seated the outdoor seating would really only cover 2 people (we had 5) completely out of the sun. We opted to eat inside after they served us our drinks. The hostess seemed really annoyed that we wanted to do this and wasn't very pleasant. They had just opened and were not busy at all at that time. Either way, we moved inside. My husband and I shared an order of the fish tacos and the ya ya grits. Others also had the fish tacos, sushi and a shrimp poboy. DELISH! We all loved our food and the sushi was a big hit also. Our bill for 5 people with two waters and three ice teas was about $95. Pricey but good. It was pretty busy when we left. We would def go again!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank gottavaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish House & Atlas also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Fish House & Atlas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing