We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Tasty food, less than stellar service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bagelheads

Bagelheads
Ranked #2 of 9 Bakeries in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Alabama
Level Contributor
125 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Tasty food, less than stellar service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Breakfast muffins are huge and tasty. Cinnamon raisin bagel was fresh and good. Service was certainly less than friendly, but the place was packed.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DSJmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    40
    9
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola FL
Level Contributor
106 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“We go nearly every week at least once”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

GReat hot and fresh bagles. I love the variety and the cheese ones are wonderful and I love the sesame one double toasted with cream cheese and onions.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank cowboys1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Great place with a cool atmosphere. Great selection of bagels and more. I bought a restaurant coupon to try it out cheaply. I am happy to pay full price now.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank susuandmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Best bagels around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

This bagel place rocks!! Coffee is pretty good too. Dozens of different bagels, spreads, and sandwiches. Cool atmosphere and a selection of fresh brewed coffees. It is always busy in the morning which is a good sign!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank travelingcowgirl_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Now that's a Bagel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

God, how I missed a good bagel since leaving the Jewish bagel shop in my old neighborhood 10 years back. Then JOY-Bagelheads. The Pensacola Bagelheads does not disappoint on any level. Extensive choices, fillings piled high and a slaw side dish that is meant to be existing by itself, and a pickle worthy of the name. HOWEVER, apparently not all Bagelheads are the same. Two others (one in a hospital and the other in a nearby town) disappointed. Go to Pensacola for the true stuff.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank packman2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagelheads also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Bagelheads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing