We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“tasty bagels, baked staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bagelheads

Bagelheads
Ranked #2 of 9 Bakeries in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“tasty bagels, baked staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

i can see how other travelers were miffed about the service - i had to repeat my order a couple of times and the cashier wrote down "9" instead of "6" for my table tent. but in the end my sandwich did find its way to me and it hit the spot on my way back from the beach. the bagels are airy yet generous in size. they are not shy with the cream cheese but that suited me just fine. the slaw is a unique take on asian slaw, with toasted sesame seeds and what looked like spiraled rice noodles mixed in - a definite upgrade from the usual mayo and cider vinegar combo. i would eat here again.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank yafman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    40
    9
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cantonment, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good bagel sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

Great little restaurant for bagel sandqiches and all the complementary menu items.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best place to stop before beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

Great place to stop on the way to Pensacola beach. I personally only recommend the one on gregory. Fun atmosphere.. Great bagels, sandwiches, muffins, and more! I love the veggie burger on super cheddar for lunch! Fast and priced right!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rae F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Our favorite breakfast and lunch place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

We always go to Bagelheads several times when visiting the Pensacola area. Fantastic bagels, sandwiches (accompanied with Asian slaw, yum!), and great coffee. It's a great place to eat, read the paper, and chat with locals.

Helpful?
Thank Dana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Bagels & Coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

Big Bagels, Great Value, Delicious Coffee! Fun & upbeat!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank drvlaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagelheads also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Bagelheads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing