We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Chili's” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chili's Grill & Bar

Chili's Grill & Bar
Ranked #453 of 659 Restaurants in Pensacola
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Bar, Mexican, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Chili's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

Good food ~ the music at most Chili's restaurants is too loud for my liking. service was friendly and prompt,

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank WrightFamily2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    6
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super food! Super service!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Got a gift card from family to take our sailor out to dinner. We couldn't have asked for better service or food! Everything was fresh and delicious! Try the southwest eggrolls!!

Helpful?
Thank Navymom68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Need somewhere to have a few drinks after work-look no further”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Our party arrived early on Friday around 4:15PM there was no wait-we were given a choice of sitting by the bar or at a table. We chose the table. They had a couple of tablet like computers on each table-which I believe you can order from or play games-I'm guessing to pass the time while waiting.

They had 2 for 1 drink specials, but I opted for the new Watermelon Margarita. We received lot's of chips and salsa to go along with the appetizers we ordered. The place was fairly empty, so the service was very quick. The waitress was very attentive-checking to see if we needed a refill or if we were ready for another round of drinks. We never had to look for her-that's always a good thing. The appetizers were decent and we asked for some small plates and like magic she brought them to the table very quickly. As more of our party arrived we just shifted the chairs over to make room and the waitress never lost track of our orders and never became overwhelmed. Tables were clean and service was swift. We will plan future after work outings to this Chili's Bar and Grill.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank iseektoknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level Contributor
124 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“45 MINUTES AFTER OUR ORDER STEAK WAS COLD”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

Decided to try out the new garlic butter chipotle steak so we headed to Chilis.

No wait for a seat... GOOD

From the time we sat to order.... about 10 minutes... NOT GOOD

From time of order to getting food.... about 45 minutes.... BAD

I'd have to assume by the temperature of my steak it was ready about 10 minutes after we ordered. It was almost room temperature. Fries were cold. Broccoli was room temperature.

We eat there at least 1x per month. I suspect that periodicity will be decreased to 1x per..... well..... per..... never again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ericjbabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida, United States
1 review
“great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

the service is great and we enjoyed the meal...they treat u very well and was constantly checking with us to make sure we was enjoying the meal and we got refills on time

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing