We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saturday brunch at its best”
Review of Pot Roast & Pinot

Pot Roast & Pinot
Reserve with OpenTable
Pot Roast & Pinot is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 673 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: American, Diner, Wine Bar
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
456 reviews
343 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Saturday brunch at its best”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Stopped there for a late saturday b'fast and was surprised by the whole operation ... really kewl ... I spent about twenty minutes looking at the menu and drinking a $3 mimosa .... I read about the chicken fried steak and thought I wanted that until the gal next to me got hers ... didn't look like any c.f.s. I'd ever seen .... this was a gourmet version of the Texas staple

I got the Oscar Benedict which very good and and a french press carafe of coffee and a mimosa, all really good ... I wasn't impressed with the grits at all ... the girls hubby next to me had a BLT which I'm gonna try one of there days ... it had avocados on it and the guy said it was the best he'd had in P'cola ...

What impressed me more than anything about this place was the top shelf service ... as soon as I walked in the door a took a seat at the counter, I was greeted with the best service I've come across in a long time .... sitting at the counter and watching the chefs put the orders together was a real treat ...

  • Visited July 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sinbad5520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    557
    117
    37
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“absolutely wonderful and original food”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Based on the trip advisor reviews, we tried this out instead of McGuires. We have been coming to Pensacola Beach for 27 years and have tried many of the restaurants. This was a real gem. Not in a really good part of town and I'm pretty sure that it was originally a Waffle House. BUT, the food was great! Very creative and original menu.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bart V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cantonment, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Haute Comfort Food”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

You've had almost every dish on this menu before, probably made by your Mom. You've just never had it prepared like this place does it. Lobster on a deviled egg. Liver and Onions using Fois Gras. Buffalo Wing Popcorn. Chicken Fried Steak using veal. Variations on Pot Pie. They make their own tater tots. It just goes on and on with this excellent addition to the vibrant Pensacola dining scene. The dishes are rustic, but the preparations are innovative. And then there's the wine. If you can't find a Pinot Noir or Burgundy that pleases you, you can't be pleased. Don't worry, there are other styles and varietals as well.
This place is a repurposed diner that kept the diner seating design. We strongly recommend sitting up at the counter where your well informed server is eager to interact with you and give you tastes of wines available by the glass if you can't make a decision.
Portions are more than worth the prices, which are quite modest overall.
Pot Roast and Pinot is already a Pensacola mainstay.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Consistently great diner food and more...”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

1. Walk in, wait staff makes you feel welcome. This restaurant has the best wait staff in Pensacola. Know the menu, genuinely friendly, professional.
2. Food is great-from diner food to classic french. The chef is very accomplished. The regular menu choices are delicious, daily specials are also a good choice. I especially like the fried green tomato appetizer, liver and onions and pot roast are delicious. The menu probably has your favorite comfort food taken to a new level.
3. Wine to pair with food. Or just iced tea.
4. Reasonable prices and appropriately sized food portions.
5. Wait staff won't rush you even though this is a small place.
6. You will want to come back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank realrandybullock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Ate here this week for the second time”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

And it was as good as the first time. All four people in my group loved their entree and appetizer. Cooked well, good flavors, interesting dishes, good portions, and not unreasonably priced. Service was also top notch. Kinda fun to sit at the counter and watch the cooks and dessert chef put everything together, too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bonden-in-Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pot Roast & Pinot also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Pot Roast & Pinot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing