We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delicious twist on American comfort food!”
Review of Pot Roast & Pinot

Pot Roast & Pinot
Reserve with OpenTable
Pot Roast & Pinot is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 674 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: American, Diner, Wine Bar
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Mobile, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A delicious twist on American comfort food!”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Looking for a new place to try and we hit a WINNER! It's American comfort food with a delicious twist. My husband had the Monte Cristo, I had the Reuben and a Bloody Mary, and my daughter had the Belgium waffle meal (we went during brunch). Everything was delicious. The Bloody Mary was exactly the way I like it, nice and spicy. Our server Keith was wonderful and very helpful in helping us decide what to eat. We were all very pleased with our meal and will return any chance we get.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NicoleA07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    557
    118
    37
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First visit but not our last!”
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Went looking for a new place to eat in Pensacola and we hit the jackpot! American comfort food with a modern twist. Service was amazing and food was delicious. Started off with a glass of wine chosen from a nice selection. Our waiter Keith brought us a small tin of fresh "Buffalo & Bacon" popcorn that was perfect to munch on while looking over the menu.
I decided on the grilled Brie & Fig preserve sandwich. It arrived with a side of mixed greens. My husband choose the baked mac&cheese with fresh lobster. We both were pleased with our selections and can't wait to return and try something else from the menu! They have a Saturday & Sunday brunch that looks delicious.

Helpful?
1 Thank Marylou S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montgomery, al
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous Find”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

It can be difficult to find as there is no written sign but just look for the Huddle House style diner with the name in pictures on the front and a full parking lot. The sandwiches are huge! My husband said it was the best reuben he has ever eaten and he could not finish it. I had the french dip which was enough for two. The meat was really good but the au jus made it a little salty. I did not care for the tater tots with rosemary in them that came with it. And, my husband did not like the cracked leek salad that came with his sandwich. Next time we will know to ask for the fries which looked really good. We were there for lunch and it was crowded and seemed a little slow but the staff are very friendly and it was relaxing even though crowded. We did not sample any of the wines but will go back for dinner and try that next time! Also I saw the order of Chicken and waffles with honey that was huge and looked wonderful!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank possummom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything on the menu sounds delicious!!!”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

This was my first time visiting Pot Roast and Pinot. The service was great and everyone who worked there was very friendly and helpful. I don't know anything about wine and our waiter made a suggestion, then brought me a sample to see if I liked it. The wine was more expensive than my meal, but delicious. We got a mini bucket of "lobster/butter/Parmesan" popcorn, which was delicious. There was a variety of options on the menu, for the hungry and less hungry. There were plenty of meatless options as well (I'm not a vegetarian but I love veggies). I got the roasted vegetables, which was perfect because I wasn't that hungry. They were amazing! My friend got the "fish and chips", which is actually fried gator. That was also very good. We split the mousse after our meals. Overall, a very nice, quirky place to dine, and if you're not drinking then your bill won't be too bad.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Madleighhoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pot roast”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

This restaurant is very unassuming from the outside. Once you step inside however, you are greeted with a friendly staff. Max, the general mgr. is available and informative. I ordered the pot roast which took me back to my grandmother's cooking. Delicious and wow! what a portion. Our waitress was Lizzy who is excellent at describing the menu and is efficient and fun. Pot Roast and Pinot is on our restaurant list of regulars.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pot Roast & Pinot also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Pot Roast & Pinot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing