We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Experience”
other travelers have booked this property
The Sand Dollar Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Sand Dollar Cottage
Welcome to the Purple Parrot Resort in beautiful Perdido Key! Location, location, location!!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
The Sand Dollar Cottage
Welcome to the Purple Parrot Resort in beautiful Perdido Key!
Location, location, location!!!
Living Room
Front Porch
Watch the World Famous Blue Angels perform practice sessions right from the front porch!
Aerial View of Purple Parrot Resort
Street View of Purple Parrot Resort
Pool and Tiki Bar at Purple Parrot
Comfortable living room, beach themed decorations
Flat screen HD TV, Blue Ray Player, Netflix Account, Wireless Internet
Welcome to the Sand Dollar! Cozy Front Porch
Kitchen is fully stocked: Coffee Maker, Slushy Drink Maker, Blender, Waffle Iron, and much more!
Fully stocked kitchen - brand new dishes!
Tea For Two! Tea lovers will find a treat waiting for them!
Welcome Basket of Snacks & Treats Waiting Just For You!
Snacks await our guests as well as a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries!
Comfortable Queen Bed and Furnishings
A cozy place for reading a book from the cottage library!
All the comforts of home - plus more!
It's not the Hilton, but we still provide a comfy robe & something the Hilton doesn't - beach hats!
A washer and dryer are in the cottage along with laundry supplies
For those who enjoy reading, the cottage has a variety of books to enjoy!
Beach towels, chairs, float, noodles, buckets, cooler and more for you to enjoy at the beach & pool.
And more books!
Treasures from the beautiful waters of the Gulf of Mexico!
Yes, we do have RULES at the Sand Dollar Cottage!
Indoor Pool, Hot Tub, Sauna, Exercise Room
Exercise Room/Gym
Surf City is located poolside with delicious food and a fully stocked bar!
Tiki huts line the pool area and are perfect for enjoying your lunch, drinks and snacks!
The pool is beautiful and inviting!
Bring a book and catch a tan poolside!
The pool at Purple Parrot is the perfect place to relax!
Love this hot tub, located on an island in the middle of the Purple Parrot pool!
And the Gulf of Mexico is just a short walk or 2 minute drive from Purple Parrot Resort.
If a picture is worth a thousand words, these gorgeous beaches are worth a million words!
Two minutes from the cottage is Gulf Islands National Seashore, part of the National Park Service.
Paradise!
Stroll along the beach and find beautiful shells, sand dollars and other treasures!
Find your own sand dollars and other beautiful shells while walking along the sugar white sand!
The beautiful beaches of Perdido Key are waiting for you to enjoy!
Gorgeous beaches, beautiful sunrises and sunsets!
Come enjoy a little beach therapy!
Come discover the treasures waiting for you in Pensacola at Perdido Key and our beautiful beaches!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pensacola, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan M
1 review
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed June 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Loved the cottage and the Purple Parrot We had everything we could possibly need at the cottage. The only down side is no direct access to the beach and it is not really feasible to walk. A pass for a week to the National Seashore Park is $15 and is just a few miles away. I highly recommend that. We recommend the cottage to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashlan T
1 review
“Excellent Experience!”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My friend and I stayed here for 4 days, just a weekend vacation. It was an awesome experience. Jill is awesome and provided us with everything we needed and if we had to contact her she was very quick to respond. The condo was fabulous and very clean. It is also stocked with everything you need, in case you were to forget something!
It was an amazing stay! All we wanted to do was relax and that is exactly what we did! We barely had to leave the condo because the tiki bar was fun, with great bands, and the pool was nice! The beach is walking distance as well!
Highly recommend! I can't wait to go back!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AllanGill
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent chill out !”
Reviewed October 20, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for 1 week as part of our 6 week honeymoon. Jill (the owner) met us on arrival and ensured the premises were correctly prepared for our visit. It is only a 1 bed condo which proved a minor problem as we had a lot of luggage. Overall the accomodation was excellent and the pool and bar area very good. I would suggest that you don't visit on Labour Day weekend (as we did) as it is VERY busy. Once Monday was out of the way we had the place to ourselves. Good Tikki bar with live music and a very good Sports bar within walking distance. Would definately visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice pool area in which to relax
Liked least: Delay in receiving our security deposit
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Reviewed August 4, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JS0504
Ewa Beach, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful, cozy beach cottage...it was a home away from home!!!”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at the beach cottage was wonderful! We stayed for 9 nights so it was important to us that we had a "home" and that is exactly what it was. This beach cottage was so beautifully decorated and had everything we needed and more! The furniture was SO comfortable, the kitchen had every dish/tool/utensil imaginable and Jill provided all sorts of extra amenities such as coffee and snacks, and even had beach towels and beach chairs available for us to use. You name it, she had it! Having the washer and dryer was fantastic since we stayed so long. She even had laundry detergent we could use! At night when we were ready to relax we could even watch our favorite Netflix programs. We couldn't have asked for a better place. And it was SO close to the beach park which had the whitest sand I have ever seen!!! Beautiful!! Thank you Jill for everything...we had a wonderful time!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The decor, comfort and all the amenities
Liked least: My only wish is that this cottage were on the beach or that there was a walking path in the back to the beach.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2014
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and everything that my cottage offers my guests. I love staying there, too, and have tried to include everything that I want, need and enjoy when visiting the beach. Thank you for taking care of everything just like it was your home. Please come back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvia C
Malabar, Florida
1 review
“Very nice.”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I stayed here instead of a hotel while I was in the area doing some work. This was a MAJOR improvement over hotels. The cottage is clean and everything you need is there. It's nice to be away from the normal beach crowd and have a place for your family to hang out while you work. The owner is very friendly and informative. 5 stars from me! Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing