We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and close to Hospital”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Checked in late, and Beth and the night staff were uber-helpful. Hotel furnishings were cush and modern.
Breakfast was better than any free breakfast I've ever had. Indoor heated pool a nice touch, great for the kids. Will DEF stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam E, General Manager at Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Dear Aaron M.,

Thank you so much for your feedback! I will be sure to pass your kind words on to Beth and the rest of my staff. We can't wait to see you the next time you visit! Breakfast will be waiting.

Adam Emling,
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (728)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

637 - 643 of 728 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014

The hotel is next to airport... Convenient for those early-morning flights. It is also close to Sacred Heart Hospital. Noise is not an issue. We were greeted by a very courteous and efficient staff. Thank you Greg for the OUTSTANDING customer service !!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christy9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam E, General Manager at Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Dear Christy9999,

Thank you so much for your generous review! My staff enjoyed having you and we look forward to hosting your next visit to Pensacola!

Adam Emling,
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Extremely close to the airport. Awesome location and new facility. Everyone was pleasant and attentive. My room was spacious and clean. Everyone greeted me and requested my name to address me as such. Greg the bartender was fantastic. Great drinks and he also helped me navigate restaurant choices. I will be back !!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevinisonthrmove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam E, General Manager at Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Dear Kevinisonthrmove,

Thank you for your review! We're so happy to know that you will be visiting us again soon! I will be sure to let Greg and my staff know of your encouraging words! We look forward to seeing you again.

Adam Emling,
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I took my 3 year old daughter on a mini vacation to the beach recently and decided upon this hotel after reading the reviews. I am SOOOOOO happy I did! The staff was beyond helpful. Upon check in, Hallee told us that we came on the perfect weekend as the Blue Angels were making their homecoming appearance the next day. She even offered her personal beach umbrella!! The restaurant suggestions she gave me were just as helpful. The next morning my daughter and I went downstairs for breakfast (which was light, but good) and ate on the patio. Hallee made sure to find us before we left out to deliver on her offer! The other staff were JUST as friendly! Even when checking out, another lady at the front desk (I didn't catch her name) remembered my daughter's name and made sure to personally address her and say "Bye Kylie"! That made her day!! The rooms were clean and amenities were nice and up to date. Would definitely recommend this hotel to ANYONE in the area!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam E, General Manager at Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Dear Ashley R.,

Your feedback truly made my day! My staff has been having such a great time meeting all of the families who have stayed with us this Summer. And we're especially thankful for kind ones like you! We look forward to hosting you and Kylie's next trip to Pensacola! Have a safe and great Summer!

Adam Emling,
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We are having a wonderful time staying at the Hyatt Place in Pensacola! I love the spacious rooms. The hotel is extremely clean and the staff incredibly friendly and attentive. I will definitely recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mdeserf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam E, General Manager at Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Dear Mdeserf,

Thank you for recommending our property to others! I'm so glad to know that your stay was nothing short of amazing. We look forward to your next trip to our property!

Adam Emling,
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We had a great time at the this property, the location is very nice, and the srvice provided by the staff was superb. I had the pleasure of interacting with several of them on different days so unfortunately I am unable to recall specific names; however, as a team, way to go! I Look forward to any time in the future when I may be able to visit this prpoperty again, thank you all!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zac E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam E, General Manager at Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Dear Zac E,

I'm glad to know that my staff provided excellent and consistant service to you and your friends! We can't wait to have you guys again! Safe Travels!

Adam Emling,
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Roomy, clean, new... we were very happy with our stay. Breakfast was good, the lap was warm, clean with fresh towels. My husband and I stayed here with our two teenage daughters and 8 yr old son for one night before heading back to Texas. The two queen with sleeper sofa was perfect and we had space to move around. The kids wished we stayed here the entire vacation but there's not a Hyatt were we started our trip. Far from the beach but driving distance.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam E, General Manager at Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Dear Gail J.,

I hope you and your family had a safe and fun trip back to Texas! We enjoyed hosting your stay and want to thank you for such a kind review. We hope to host your next trip to Pensacola!

Adam Emling,
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#12 of 65 in Pensacola
483 reviews
3.0 mi away
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Motel 6 Pensacola West
#25 of 65 in Pensacola
172 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport

Address: 161 Airport Ln, Pensacola, FL 32504-5926
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range: $132 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the Pensacola International Airport.When you touch down, we take off.Offering an innovative level of service for the savvy traveler.We have what you want, including healthy food, Starbucks coffee, a state of the art fitness center, indoor lap pool, and business services, 24 hours a day 7 days a week.We’re located at the Pensacola airport, minutes from restaurants and shopping at the Cordova Mall. We’re a quick drive to historic downtown Pensacola, and white sand beaches of Florida’s Gulf Coast including the Gulf Islands National Seashore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing