We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay in Pensacola!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I have to say that this is by far the best experience I have ever had at a hotel. The staff at the brand new Hyatt treated us like royalty. From the moment I arrived until I departed, each staff member waited on my every desire. The rooms were spotless, the bed was extremely comfortable (wish I had the same one at home!) and the food was really good. The service at the bar after our concerts and long days of networking was exceptional.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a hotel RIGHT near the airport. One morning I walked over (at 6am) with one of our artists (who is 16) and we were there in less than 5 minutes. How convenient is this? Very convenient.

I hope to stay there again and recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnisfreeMedia, General Manager at Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Donnashadowmtn,

Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel. We appreciate and welcome all reviews from our knowledgeable and informed guests.

I am very pleased to know that you had such a positive experience at Hyatt Place. We as a staff do our best to ensure that all guests are taken care of and treated as “royalty”.

We really enjoyed having all the songwriters and musicians stay at Hyatt Place and we especially enjoyed the earth day concert that you all put on at the mall!

We very much enjoyed having you, and the rest of Team Green, with us here at Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport! We hope to see you again next year!

Take care,

Adam Emling
General Manager
Adam.emling@hyatt.com
(850) 483-5599 ext. 5501

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (719)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

708 - 714 of 719 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

The rooms are very stylish and clean (hotel is brand new April 2013), the bed was very comfortable and all the appliances worked well. The staff was very friendly. My only demerit is that although the hotel is right next to the airport there is no safe way to walk there, and once you have exited from the door that faces the airport, you can't get back in without walking all around the hotel perimeter. I had to cross an airport road then clamber with my suitcase over some bushes to get to the airport car park, where there is a walkway to the airport. My advice is to take the free shuttle, rain or shine.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MOJ30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnisfreeMedia, General Manager at Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear MOJ30,

Thank you very much for taking time to write a review for us! We appreciate engaging and informative guests.

We take pride in the style, cleanliness, and efficiency of our hotel. I will be sure to pass on your satisfied remarks to the necessary departments that deserve the praise. We are currently constructing a covered walkway directly to the airport for our guests to use. Our free shuttle is a wonderful amenity for our guests to use.

Once again, thank you so much for your review and we hope to see you very soon.

Safe Travels,

Adam Emling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

My sisters and I stayed here after having to unexpectedly come to town for a family emergency. The hotel apparently just opened two days prior to our arrival. It was literally in walking distance from the PNS airport. I found it to be very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms had a pleasing "modern" look to them and the bed was adequately comfortable. Bathroom was nice and I found it surprising to have a complementary tube of toothpaste! But no shower cap? One of the design "flaws" was that there was an odd "gap" in the window treatment causing a stream of light to come through the top of the rolling shades and literally focus right on the bed. It was a good thing I needed to be up early in the mornings or else I would have been grumpy about that. I did not get to test out the pool or fitness center, but the restaurant/bar area was quite convenient. Overall- I was quite happy there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pontevedragirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnisfreeMedia, General Manager at Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hyatt Place Pensacola! Since we are brand new we are very excited to hear feedback from our “pioneer” guests.

I am glad that you enjoyed the design and comfort of your room. This specific Hyatt Place is actually the first Hyatt Place with the newest design layout standard. I will pass along your uplifting comments to my hardworking staff members.

We gladly supply every one of our guests with a tube of Aquafresh toothpaste for your convenience. Please let us know the next time you are hear that you need a shower cap in your room and we will make sure you get it.

I have addressed the gap in the window treatment with my team and they are currently working on adjusting it.

Once again, thank you for staying with us! I am happy that you were able to find comfort here at Hyatt Place in the midst of your family emergency. You are welcome back anytime. Our doors are always set to “open”.

Thank you,

Adam Emling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank jose276
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank marcela j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: El piso donde me toco tenia vista para el aeropuerto y por las noches era espectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yahaira2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Mario S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#12 of 65 in Pensacola
483 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport

Address: 161 Airport Ln, Pensacola, FL 32504-5926
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range: $133 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the Pensacola International Airport.When you touch down, we take off.Offering an innovative level of service for the savvy traveler.We have what you want, including healthy food, Starbucks coffee, a state of the art fitness center, indoor lap pool, and business services, 24 hours a day 7 days a week.We’re located at the Pensacola airport, minutes from restaurants and shopping at the Cordova Mall. We’re a quick drive to historic downtown Pensacola, and white sand beaches of Florida’s Gulf Coast including the Gulf Islands National Seashore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing