We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Denny's at its best...”
Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #123 of 669 Restaurants in Pensacola
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Denny's at its best...”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

The food, the service was the Denny's its known for. We didn't have to wait too long to be seated or served. Cheers to Denny's !!!

M. Smith
Savannah, Ga.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael123790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    29
    18
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Food”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Typical Dennys handy location next to the Hotel. Clean and with good fast service, I like that and the location

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank travellingkiwi_lass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonifay, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“They have the BEST food and service!”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Food is always good here! It's always good and fresh. We have eaten at a lot of Denny's and this one is by far one of the best. Denny's that are located at truck stops don't tend to be good, but this one is not at a truck stop and is excellent.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Miakodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A great place for any meal”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I enjoy going to this Denny's because they make you feel like home. The food is great and priced reasonably. One of my husband's favorite lunch dishes was the Chicken Noodle soup. The staff is outstanding especially my favorite waitress, Donna. She always seems to know exactly what I want and when it is needed. Like refilling a coffee cup. You will enjoy this stop for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLERMONT
Level Contributor
169 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Dirty & Cold Food”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Just went for breakfast. Carpet and tables dirty at 6am. Coffee was great & hot. Biscuits & gravy. The gravy was super cold and tasted like it came out of a can. We ordered our mean & our waiter disappeared. We saw our food sitting at the counter for 8 minutes. Of course it was cold and they had to prepare it again.
Suggestion: Take the clock down so the customers can't see how long the food sits waiting to be delivered. Not an overall good experience.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suzannet938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing