We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whats the fuss....awesome!”
Review of Hip Pocket Deli

Hip Pocket Deli
Ranked #98 of 674 Restaurants in Pensacola
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch
West Linn
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Whats the fuss....awesome!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Maybe because I got there early, but my gyro is fabulous, the owner visited with me and called me by name, was super friendly and nice, they are closing in two months because of road work but hope to relocate, my vote is: do not close!!!! Please relocate!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    15
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best gyro I ever had A++++”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Wish I would have found out of this place sooner. They have the best food in town!!! Their Gyro is delicious and authentic! !! I havent tried anything else yet cause the gyros are so delicious I always end up ordering them .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank acosta88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Hip Pocket”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Charming decor, and delicious food. The stromboli is absolutely divine. It feels like a real 'local hangout', because it very much is!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank braybrigade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perdido Key, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great local place”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is my husbands favorite place. The sandwiches great, the desserts are AWESOME! Just remember to BRING CASH!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank tk101chic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munfordville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Awesome Sandwich!”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

The owner was so friendly and helpful explaining the menu to us. He assisted us with selecting our sandwich. We chose the Muffaletta. We opted to share the sandwich as it is HUGE. But even shared it was enough food for us to have lunch and dinner! The bread was delicious and the sandwich was so stuffed with meats and cheeses it was oooey gooey deliciousness! We wish our stay in Pensacola was longer so we could go there again. Will return!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MichelleR68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hip Pocket Deli also viewed

 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Hip Pocket Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing