We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food Good Variety”

Trigger's Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #39 of 670 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food Good Variety”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We ordered "takeout" for ourselves and our grandkids and everyone ordered something different. Everything we ordered was great. We will definately eat there again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gnanof04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    108
    27
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perdido Key, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Southern down home family fare with a fish camp feel”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

This is the "reel" deal! As a reunited local, I've been going to triggers for over 30 yrs whenever visiting home. It brings back that family feel - great service with a wait staff that is at ease with you and gets food to you fast. The food? -- got to have their shrimp grits. That says it all, you won't find that in DC! They have a great grouper omelet and you can have mullet with breakfast. Something that surprised me, is I had the best steak in a steak and eggs one sunday - thick steak like it is suppose to be. it is not just a breakfast place, but that seems to be when I'm there most. They have a great seafood chowder, and did I mention mullet -- it is another must! One dish you can't get anywhere else is snapper throats -- best ever! Go to Triggers, you will like it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TBroton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food great people!”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Going local is the way to go and triggers never disappoints! Their breakfast is phenomenal and you will be sorry if you miss it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lanating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland TN
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Food and Pleasant Decor”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We were only staying one night on NAS Pensacola so we wanted to eat fairly close. We looked at several restaurants including one we had been to several times. Based on reviews, we choose Trigger's. I had a dozen raw oysters, gumbo & soft shell crab. I really enjoyed everything --- especially the crab (thought it was a little small). The oysters were nice and cold. The gumbo had a good flavor and a fair amount of seafood. The decor was basic---nothing real fancy but
nice and clean. The service was outstanding (thanks Shelby). We would definitely come back here again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cdn_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“good food, friendly service”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Ate dinner here on a moms & kids beach trip, that night's grouper special was very good. I highly recommend the Bikini Martini for moms. Large portions of well prepared seafood, will certainly return. Staff very friendly & efficient.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1970Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trigger's Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Perdido Key, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Trigger's Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing