We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT ALL THAT!”
Review of La Hacienda

La Hacienda
Ranked #107 of 670 Restaurants in Pensacola
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“NOT ALL THAT!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This spot used to be a really good value and very tasty food. Simply put. They let it all go to their heads. Not all that any longer. Food quality has gone down and the prices went up.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Smjone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    32
    20
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“No Surprises. It's always Very Nice”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The food is fresh and the people working there have always been so nice. The restaurant and the staff are always neat and proffesional. My family has eat there many times over the years.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 768markc768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, CA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We came upon La Hacienda in a small mall on our way to the National Naval Aviation Museum.
Clean, bright, with attentive staff and delicious food for a very reasonable price. There were four in our party and we all had a different selection. We were all happy with our food and would return again if we were in the area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Would return again!”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We refer all our friends traveling to Pensacola to this friendly family-owned and family-run restaurant. The food is great, and the atmosphere is old Mexico meets California cantina!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MamaJay57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Disgusting”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We were jealous of our dogs can of kibbles and bits after we had the nachos. It had cheap ground beef with no Mexican flavoring. It literally made me nauseous afterwards.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kaymalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Hacienda also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to La Hacienda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing