We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superior!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of O'Briens Bistro

O'Briens Bistro
Ranked #48 of 664 Restaurants in Pensacola
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Superior!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

We don't often visit the northeast side of town, but when we do O'Briens is a "must" for us. The menu has many selections that are "dressed" for an upscale lunch. Food quality has never been a disappointment. Service is excellent. A Sure Bet!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mustanggold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    26
    12
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
171 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“LOVED THIS LITTLE GEM...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Jordan was my waiter and he was fantastic. Started with $6 glass of featured red blend wine. It was excellent. Had a cauliflower soup with gouda that was wonderful and I don't even like cauliflower! Next had scallops for around $21 served over bed of rice with side of warmed spinach leaves with hot bacon dressing. I have never had this pairing before but it was excellent. Will definitely go back when I am in the area to try some more of their tasty dishes.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank busielady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Family Owned Treasure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

Our family had an early pre-theater dinner at O'Briens and tried it out as I had a Groupon. They welcomed the Groupon while other places in the area refused to honor it. We were seated right away and they quickly and pleasantly accommodated our request for a booth. Our server, Holly, was a delight throughout the meal. Fun personality while delivering great service. Started with nice crab cake and appetizer special. We all had entrees, duck, lamb, grouper lyonnaise and a chicken pasta dish. All came with soup or salad with home made dressings. All with excellent flavor. Ended with an awesome chocolate mousse cake which disappeared in under a minute. Reasonably priced wine list with nice choices. We got a bottle of the house recommended chardonnay and it was excellent and under $25. Will definitely go back as we enjoyed the atmosphere, food and fact that it is a family run business. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was the lamb was just a little too rare - ordered it medium rare - and the bread, while being warm, fresh and plentiful was just average. Give it a try!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lola32571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Enjoyed a weeknight dinner at O'Brien's Bistro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Met my husband after work at O'Briens. We shared Oysters Rockafeller, mmmm good. I enjoyed the black bean soup followed by seared scallops. My husband enjoyed the rosemary chicken soup and the seafood medley. All delicious. We passed on several excellent dessert.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank KeithaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
256 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A Rainy Sunday Brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

We found our way to O'Briens Bistro on a very rainy Sunday morning in advance of going to the Naval Air Museum and the Elton John concert. Despite the very awful weather it was a perfect way to start the day. The menu contained numerous unusual breakfasts and food was very good as was the service. Would not hesitate to go again if the opportunity presented itself.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Briens Bistro also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to O'Briens Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing