We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious food and great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of O'Briens Bistro

O'Briens Bistro
Ranked #57 of 634 Restaurants in Pensacola
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“delicious food and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

My husband and I were looking to eat at a restaurant near 9th ave as we going to a movie afterwards. We were tired of the regular "chain" ones and read the reviews of this one. We were so happy with our choice to try it out. The atmosphere was very nice, cozy, and the best part it was quiet. So many restaurants are so noisy with tables close to one another. We both had seafood entrees and salads which were well prepared and very tasty. Our server was very attentive. We know we'll be there often on our "date nights" as it was just a perfect place and it was great to have some "new" choices with the chef's specials.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hikerks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    23
    12
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So-o incredibly good- should be in the Top10 in Pensacola”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

This casual little neighborhood restaurant with upscale menu and food is so overlooked and underestimated. The food is perfection, everything fresh & perfectly prepared. The soups are wonderful and the chef makes all of them. The service is excellent and servers are very knowledgable about the menu and food. It's not fancy (except for the food and service) but is cozy and welcoming; the perfect place for fine dining in an unpretentious atmosphere. Go...you'll be happy you did!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank SHARON B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Probably one of Pensacola's best kept secrets. The only thing that keeps us from dinning here more often is the price, it is upscale dinning though located in a strip mall. Food is always perfectly prepared from lamb chops to venison and sea scallops. Great wine list as well. Definitely check this place out for a special date night.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sunshine081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My personal fave”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

O'Briens Bistro, on Bayou blvd near Cordova Mall is an incredible restaurant. The service is incredibly friendly and professional and the food is out of this world. The chef is a magician with sauces and soups. If you live here, or are visiting, this restaurant is a must.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikeomearapensacola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, FL
Level Contributor
74 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Exceptional Food in a modest location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Don't be fooled by the location. This chef-owner establishment is consistently a winner. The imaginative daily specials are hard to resist. Meals are prepared to order and cooked to perfection. The soups are amazing. The ambiance is very classy - a great place for a date or special occasion, without breaking the bank.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SingingChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Briens Bistro also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to O'Briens Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing