We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“service with a smile” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Petrella's Italian Cafe

Petrella's Italian Cafe
Ranked #97 of 628 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Orlando, Fl
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“service with a smile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

My favorite eating establishments are usually pricey local places. My favorite Orlando spot is the Ravenous Pig. The reason I like these places is the servers are typically there forever and I rarely need to see a beer list or a menu, because they remember you and suggest something perfect. As such, I never mention the value you get for your money. However, at Petrella's you get a lot of value for your money. I ordered veal and I got veal and a solid salad for $14.00. That is likely part of the reason the place was packed on a Tuesday night a 5:00 p.m. with friends and young families and older couples. The other reason was the warmth. There were 4 waitresses that also played hostess and bus boy. They worked with ease and like a team that has been together for years. They greeted everyone, including my party of 1, like they knew you and really wanted you to be there. The veal was good too.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank MJganoush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    28
    4
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Small place, big taste.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

It's appropriate that this restaurant is located next to a Publix grocery store considering how fresh everything tastes. I've been enjoying this restaurant for years and I've never had a bad experience. If you want the best veal marsala in town, look no further. It's my "go to" dish. My wife loves the Chicken Torrino. They also have excellent calzones. For the brave, you can try and take down "The Godfather", a huge calzone filled with toppings and cheese. Service is friendly and prompt. Prices are very reasonable. Just a fine dining experience.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
577 reviews
485 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Oh, that sauce!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

The strip shopping center won't win any beauty contests, but the food is a Gold Medal candidate! The Italian red sauce is amazing! The fried cheese was delicious! Service was prompt & friendly.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pineapples-a-Plenty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Never have gotten a bad choice here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

This is a great place to eat Italian. The salads are wonderful. Their specials are delicious as well as menu items. We have never gotten anything bad here. We usually have leftovers, too.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bluboogiebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
577 reviews
485 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Comfort food done right!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

Very casual dining. Friendly service. We waited 25 minutes, and it was worth it! Cozy setting. Good vino & fine aps (we had the fried cheese - excellent)! Next came the pasta ... Everyone was happy!!! Go & enjoy!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pineapples-a-Plenty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Petrella's Italian Cafe also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Petrella's Italian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing