We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for Lunch”
Review of Dharma Blue

Dharma Blue
Ranked #21 of 674 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Grill
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Mobile, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Place for Lunch”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

After taking the excellent tour of the three homes in the Pensacola Village, we walked across
Seville Square to Dharma Blue ( which is painted pink ). The restaurant is located in a lovely old home on the corner with ample eating space inside and out. We chose to eat inside, but many enjoyed the sunshine outside. The service was quick and friendly. I ate the Portabello Foccacia sandwich. The bread was so good, and I am very picky about bread. The filling was good, too. My friend had the Steak Quesadilla and said it, too, was delicious.
We were told that the mimosas are the best around, but since I was driving, I did not imbibe. ):
I would highly recommend this restaurant, especially if you are in the village.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    63
    25
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marco Island, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We went here for lunch and the food was delicious . The price was very fair and the place was nice and clean, service was great.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EFelipe913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Eating in Pensacola”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

If you want somewhere different then this is the place. There always updated there menu so have new fresh ideas to choose from. My family and I love this place it is family friendly and something for everyone. They put a nice twist on all the standard classic disha

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stopped by after taking the Historic Pensacola Tour for lunch. I had the chicken salad sandwich and it was amazing. Just thinking about it I wished I had one now. My aunt got the crab cakes with veggies. She enjoyed both but thought the veggies were wonderful. Great little place to have lunch or dinner. Service was great and the food price was reasonable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tambo1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Dharma Blue Won't Leave You Singing the Blues”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Whether you choose to dine inside where it's elegantly decorated, or sit at one of the outside tables, you won't be disappointed with the experience. The menu offers quite a large choice of entrees. My party enjoyed delectable fresh seafood and a lovely chicken dish. The service was quick and efficient; even though they were quite busy. Located in what I would call the historic portion of downtown Pensacola, you might need to ask for directions. You don't want to miss out on this experience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveler10102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dharma Blue also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Dharma Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing